Chevron Left
Volver a Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.6
estrellas
851 calificaciones
223 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

Principales revisiones

MN

Apr 19, 2020

I had a clear concept of Organic Solar Cells. The reading material is excellent to clear concept. The lecture videos should be a little bit better organized, otherwise i had a great time

ES

Nov 12, 2018

At first, there was a lot of chemistry which scared me a bit but I like how it was really linked to engineering. I loved it. I got exactly what I wanted to know about OPV technology.

Filtrar por:

201 - 219 de 219 revisiones para Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

por Aryan S

Jul 18, 2017

Very easy to do, but at the cost of lack of depth. Even though I finished the course in about a week, I would love if it would have gone deeper as far as explanation goes. Very good introduction to OPVs.

por Liliana M C F

May 14, 2016

In my opinion, the final exam was weak since it was compacting the quizzes throughout the course. The content could be 50% theory and 50% practice which i consider that it was more theoretical.

por Aditya S

Jan 21, 2018

I think the quality of the course and quizzes must be improved. It is a very easy course. Please make the questions tougher and data of the course better.

por ullasa k

Aug 25, 2017

I would suggest this course after the completion of " Introduction to solar cell " course to have have greater in depth understanding of this course.

por Shangzhi C

Sep 05, 2015

Too much practices and industries, but a little about the theory.

por Miguel R

Mar 08, 2017

Some instructors don't explain extensivele

por Mendenson A B M

Dec 21, 2015

scarce material for weekly study

por Ines G

Mar 02, 2016

Interesting tha

por Jonas T

Jan 06, 2016

Hi

First of all I just want to write I have a background in mechanical engineering and I know the working principles of solar cells quite well. I just wanted to check out this course.

I started this course but I find that it is very difficult to concentrate. I tried pinpointing exactly what the problem was and I came up with following:

There is too much talking and not enough going on visually. I know you have a person in front of a white screen, and a few visual effects such as floating words and diagrams. It is just not working for me. I have a hard time remembering what you said. I can pause and go back again which is always nice but the info still doesn't stick. This especially true for the LCA part, which I don't even think is a difficult concept to grasp.

I think the best courses I have seen online is not particularly rehearsed and it is usually just a guy, with a pen, running you through some examples to illustrate the working principles. Afterwards they do an everyday life example. I find that these courses always help me a lot.

I am sorry about the 2 stars but I hope you see it as a room for improvement. It is probably a first time for you guys to use an online platform as a media so it will take a couple of iterations to get it right.

I did like when you illustrated Isc and Voc in terms and abbreviations. More stuff like that, possibly also with an electrical diagram etc and som flow analogy.

If I can propose anything it would be to organize it a bit more like Michigan Universitys Python learning series. I think it is quite good and the assignments are also challenging but you learn a lot.

Anyway thanks a lot for the course. I hope you will find a way that works.

por Guillermo G

Nov 16, 2015

Deben de estar bromeando¡ el primer examen de la sección LCA es realmente difícil debido a que varias de las preguntas en él, no fueron enseñadas o vistas. Por ejemplo, hay una pregunta que dice, "...how many m2 of solar energy is needed.... ?" e incluso se introducen conceptos que no fueron visto con anterioridad, como : "performance ratio" y "active area". Deberían de replantear las preguntas hechas allí o dar una lección sobre esos temas de otra manera, se ve muy difícil el terminar el curso así (casi imposible).

Saludos desde México.

por Arati H

Oct 02, 2015

I started the course with high hopes, and i was beginning to enjoy the subject matter. But it became very tough for me to continue because the sound in the videos was not very clear. It became very difficult understanding what the instructors said, either because the placement of the mic was not very good or the instructors were not speaking very clearly

por Sambhav

Apr 08, 2020

The discussion forum was unavailable. Also the amount of advanced chemistry required for this course is something I have not done either in high school or university level. That is why it was harder to follow Weeks 2 and 3 which covered materials of polymers

por Nathan R

Aug 17, 2017

Poor interest if you want to know how to actually use OPV. The rythm is quite slow as well, it gets boring. All the information can be found much faster at

http://plasticphotovoltaics.com/lc.html

por Maria

Jan 31, 2016

Not enough information is provided to pass some of the quizzes without extensive additional research into organic chemistry or other topics. There is no help forum or feedback from instructors

por Juan C D M

Nov 16, 2016

The lessons are not very clear and have almost no examples. To make matters worse, the discussion forums were closed so you could not ask anything to clarify things, so it was very difficult to learn things here.

por Ayman K

May 20, 2016

Quality of the video and sound are bad; a few minutes after starting a lesson, sound goes off or picture holds and moves no more... This made me stop the course.

por Christina V O

Oct 13, 2015

Where is the material? There is nothing under any of the weeks lectures.

por Brent R B

Jan 17, 2016

No forum + No email + No support whatsoever = Very frustrating

por Dan S

Sep 22, 2015

Extremely light on information, no discussion forums.