Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to solar cells

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to solar cells por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrellas
2,202 calificaciones
642 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Principales reseñas

AP
11 de dic. de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL
15 de may. de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 641 revisiones para Introduction to solar cells

por Yonatan K

21 de ene. de 2018

Very interesting course, it covers the headlines of solar energy and gives good general background. The course is easy and fun.

por Jake F

5 de oct. de 2017

This course was very accessible, well organized, incredibly interesting, and properly broad while not getting overly technical.

por Abhishek T

25 de mar. de 2020

The teacher made the course really interesting with live example and also helped me to get better understaing of the syllabus.

por Monika M

6 de sep. de 2017

This course is very useful to get you knowledge about solar cell technologies gathered and systematize. I highly recommend it!

por Johan B

28 de nov. de 2018

Really a good introduction, well explained. Quality in the material, good teacher, good tasks. Really thanks to the professor

por Abubakar S F

3 de may. de 2020

This course clearly demonstrated the real-life experiences and applications of solar cells by building up the strong basics.

por Prudhvi R V

26 de may. de 2019

This course had really given me a detailed insight into the field of solar technologies and the possibilities in the future.

por Mohd R S S

11 de may. de 2020

Best Efforts from Morten and DTU Team for this Course. Best understanding of Solar Cells in details.

Thank You Coursera.....

por Miguel A

11 de sep. de 2019

For me the course was important because it addresses various types of cells, and I also learned how organic cells are made.

por Alberto F F

20 de may. de 2018

Highly recommended if you are interesting in renewable energies and in special of the big resource that are the solar cells

por JOSHUA D S

11 de jul. de 2020

practice quiz was very useful, instant exams after every module very useful, instructor kept the sessions very interesting

por Jose B

3 de nov. de 2017

Great course, a good mix of high level of details makes it quite easy to follow and grasp. Congratulations to the DTU team

por MEHUL S

26 de jun. de 2020

A very good and comprehensive course involving multidisciplinary things from physics and engineering. Highly recommended.

por Jáuregui M J A

24 de mar. de 2020

A good introduction course, it will give you a technical base and an economical idea of this renewable energy technology.

por Christopher T H

15 de nov. de 2019

The course was very insightful as well as engaging. I highly enjoyed the knowledge and information gained from the course

por Sumukh S

14 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course. I felt that lecture notes could be provided before the start of the lecture in the form a PDF document.

por Octav F

21 de ene. de 2018

On point; Interesting & engaging;

Encourages and provides materials for further exploration;

Up to date with the technology

por Omar A Á G

15 de mar. de 2021

Recomiendo mucho este curso. Se aprende muy bien sobre los tipos y las características generales de las celdas solares.

por Antonio U E G

28 de ene. de 2018

Great course, I love the idea of using the sun to power our lives. I think this introductional course is very complete.

por Alexandre S

21 de sep. de 2017

Really liked the course! Hopefully someday there will be an easy "do it yourself" kit for home organic cell production.

por Rudi C A

23 de sep. de 2020

Amazing course for you all the renewable energy enthusiast. This course gives me deep understanding about solar cells

por Dr. S J M

6 de may. de 2020

The course was very helpful to understand solar cells. All the video lectures were clear and understanding. Thank you.

por Alejandro E R N

10 de jul. de 2018

Lot of useful information and always mention the advantages and disadvantages, which will encourage us to be critical.

por Михаил С

25 de mar. de 2018

Thank you. I know more theory than in university during 2 years;) But in univercity I have the oppurtunity to practise

por JOHN Q

23 de ago. de 2017

Fun and interesting course. I've been meaning to learn the science of solar cells for some time now. Thanks so much!