Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to solar cells

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to solar cells por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrellas
1,725 calificaciones
517 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Principales reseñas

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM

Dec 27, 2019

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 518 revisiones para Introduction to solar cells

por Jeremy M

Aug 02, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. Provides a great base knowledge in solar cell theory, production and trends.

por Nisarg S

Jul 08, 2020

Very good course. Included deep concepts. the instructor nicely taught the concepts and help in solving problems.

por Sai R V A V

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesting topics and I enjoyed this course very much I got a clarity about the solar cells and its process

por KAUSTAV B

Jul 22, 2018

MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE I HAD AND WHICH I PUT TO FULL USE AND ALSO GOT TO LEARN WHOLE LOT OF USEFUL INFORMATION.

por 17ee013 S D

Aug 16, 2020

Good course for B.Tech/ B.Engg. (Electrical) students. This course will give you core knowledge of solar cells.

por Hany H

Jun 22, 2018

Awesome course and awesome lecturer, definitely would recommend it to anyone who's interested in solar energy.

por elias h

Jun 12, 2018

It is very helpful course, the instructor gave the idea in clear way and there were a lot of useful resources.

por Ahmed R E

Oct 19, 2017

informative , organised , light , a well- made introduction - provides an additional source - good instructors

por Keith M

May 01, 2018

This is a great course. Super informative, easy to follow along, and easy to learn and absorb. Thank you DTU.

por Kshitij K

Apr 18, 2019

Well written course. Starts from the very basics to advanced level. Quizzes have a fair amount of questions.

por Elizabeth R S

Jun 06, 2020

Simplified and the concept and processing of solar cell is very well explained. A course to be must done.

por Balam J

Mar 25, 2020

i have learnt many skills regarding introduction to solar cells course helps me to sort out many ddoubts

por Luiz H R

Feb 23, 2018

Interesting course for those willing to gain a better understanding of the state of solar cell technology

por Aditya S

Sep 19, 2020

If you want to learn about lifecycle of solar pv technology I think you should give this course a try.

por sai p t

May 08, 2020

Very interesting course and strongly recommend for anyone as the starting point to solar photovoltaic.

por Muhammad Y B

Aug 10, 2019

This was my first course, it was interesting, it encouraged me to learn more from such online courses.

por Eslam A

Dec 20, 2017

Very Very Useful and awesome course with easy learning Method and well Prepared Content and Materials.

por Shantanu D D

Dec 07, 2019

Excellent Course. Enjoyed learning the course. Looking forward to another course on Renewable Energy.

por João C V P

May 30, 2019

Very interesting and an excellent introduction for those who are intrigued about this new technology.

por Diego A V R

Aug 02, 2020

If you want to know everything about photovoltaic solar cells, this is the place. Excellent course

por Kenya A J P

May 18, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso, en unas partes se vuelve demasiado tecnico pero es parte del aprendizaje.

por Sachin K

Apr 17, 2020

User Friendly and Informative. Useful for people who knew very less about solar cells development.

por Yashwanth D

Sep 03, 2020

it was intellectually stimulating and am eager to pursue many other courses from this university.

por Anthony P

Aug 30, 2018

Great introduction to solar cell technology! Recommended if you're curious about solar cell tech.

por Stuart C

Jun 17, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about Solar Cell Technology