Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy Basics por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.8
estrellas
1,329 calificaciones
450 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Principales reseñas

A
17 de jun. de 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J
26 de sep. de 2020

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

Filtrar por:

426 - 449 de 449 revisiones para Solar Energy Basics

por ADHIL R

17 de ago. de 2020

Good course.

por Moayad A D

5 de may. de 2020

very good

por Hussein M A

8 de nov. de 2019

perfect

por Javier E B L

12 de jun. de 2020

great

por vijay k b

4 de jun. de 2020

❤👌👌

por MOHAMMED M A E M

6 de abr. de 2020

great

por nishant K j

7 de nov. de 2020

good

por Jakapure A B

20 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Amit R

20 de ago. de 2020

good

por Mr. A K

4 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Ram k

2 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Lipika D

21 de may. de 2020

good

por vootla p

12 de may. de 2020

good

por Diya R

25 de abr. de 2020

GOOD

por Pompilia B

13 de oct. de 2019

Not focused on what I thought it will be. Quizzes that ask you question after question about the history pf PV in USA and certifications and which institution offer what certification and which certification depends on you being a qualified technician - I DON'T CARE. This isn't what I signed up for and I will not be paying to get a certification because I do not want to go through the pain of filling a 15 questions quizz about this.

por Swaathy R

7 de jun. de 2020

Nice course to get started with the solar basics. Can include few more MATH quiz sections felt it like those are very few..

por Arik M

22 de nov. de 2020

need more deep PV sizing details

por Akshaya K

5 de sep. de 2020

....

por Brian P

29 de may. de 2020

Course was good and informative and happy it was a SUNY school, but I was disappointed by multiple participants (specifically from other countries) that used recycled final projects. This is seen when peer reviewing final projects (which is a requirement).

Kind of left me with a bad taste. Too bad since it was good.

por Julian N C

16 de may. de 2020

Is a very good course, but need a administrator in the final proyect that some person don't have the skill or goodwill to correct seriusly. This is so irritating.

por Master_ F

1 de nov. de 2020

It's a little hard but fun

por Nawaf G S A

24 de may. de 2020

I did not know there was a project and i want my certification please

por Shreyash S

4 de jul. de 2020

The answers to the quiz keeps changing answers.

por Venkata l

18 de jul. de 2020

I want to unenroll the course now