Chevron Left
Volver a Solar Energy System Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Solar Energy System Design por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.8
estrellas
242 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Principales reseñas

AB

20 de ene. de 2022

Great practical course for anyone wanting to understand how to design a PV system. Professor Neal Abrams has done a great job in hosting this course. I found the entire course very enjoyable.

PK

27 de oct. de 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 99 revisiones para Solar Energy System Design

por Shah N A

23 de jun. de 2021

Just overwhelmed by the learning and outcome i obtained from the course. The course provides detailed study and understanding associated with respective stream.

por Gioele B

27 de feb. de 2022

Explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to understand the theoretical concepts. I'm really satisfied with this course.

por Brayan M R

17 de jun. de 2021

It was amazing, This course helped me to see how important is the solar energy. Also this course helped me get my studies on track.

por Ahmed E

7 de ago. de 2022

Great instructor and valuable knowledge, I highly recommend this course for any one needs to be a solar systems design engineer.

por Hugh H

18 de abr. de 2022

​I learnt a great deal on how to size a PV system and choose appropriat PV modules and matching inverters.

por Ahmed A E M E

8 de oct. de 2021

Very useful course, I recommend it to anyone needs to know the basics for Solar Energy System Design.

por Alvaro R

20 de may. de 2021

Well prepared and complete for understanding of Solar Systems, components and installation

por Mohitha V S

10 de oct. de 2020

It was really good course. I understood the practical version of solar system designing.

por NABIN K S

18 de abr. de 2021

This course has helped me to understand more parameters for solar energy system design

por Katarmal k m

23 de oct. de 2021

good info about different losses and site selection, inverter and modules selection

por Dai B

15 de jul. de 2021

Good course. Strike a great balance between theory and practice. I really enjoy it.

por Charles D

10 de abr. de 2021

An important course for any Solar system designer taught by an excellent tutor

por Madhav D

15 de jun. de 2021

It would be great if battery backed up systems are also covered in the course

por Jabril G

14 de jun. de 2021

It taught me a lot that i did not know about. It was put together great.

por C D

16 de ene. de 2021

This course is useful to learn or gain knowledge in solar energy system

por Rana A K

26 de sep. de 2021

A very informative and skill building course. Instructor was great.

por BERSU �

2 de jun. de 2022

I learned a lot and gained a bit more perpective about this field.

por Tushar K

10 de sep. de 2021

G​ood point to start your journey in designing a solar pv systems

por Jean T M

1 de oct. de 2021

Great course!! I am waiting for the solar site Design course!!!

por B.S. B

11 de ago. de 2022

It was a good course, lot of practical information was shared.

por Sohail M E A

22 de may. de 2022

It was comprehensive everything about the solar system

por Swathi's C

26 de feb. de 2022

Excellent course got a clear idea about solar farming.

por FRANCISCO B

13 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course, very clear explanations and content

por ISLAM A A H

23 de oct. de 2020

It was a useful course, and I really learned a lot.

por Alie A K

18 de ago. de 2021

I learned a lot of skills pertaining Solar Energy