Chevron Left
Volver a Spatial Data Science and Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Spatial Data Science and Applications por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.4
estrellas
446 calificaciones
144 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

Principales reseñas

MW

13 de ago. de 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

5 de ago. de 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 142 revisiones para Spatial Data Science and Applications

por Anand R

5 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course

por Alfredo A

29 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course

por Frank J A

16 de sep. de 2020

You will learn

por Heena S

15 de jul. de 2020

Great Course!

por Fatima A A H ( O A H

29 de sep. de 2021

Very Helpful

por Vivian F L

26 de oct. de 2020

informative!

por MUHAMMAD A B

26 de sep. de 2020

Great course

por Edier V A G

20 de jun. de 2020

very good

por SOUGATA M

21 de abr. de 2020

VERY NICE

por Felipe d J C H

6 de sep. de 2019

Excellent

por Gulshanoy A

27 de dic. de 2021

Perfect!

por Priyanka C

24 de oct. de 2018

Awesome

por Pornlapas [ S

27 de oct. de 2021

g​ood

por SOUTRIK S

21 de abr. de 2020

GREAT

por Manisha V

19 de may. de 2022

Good

por sushmita g

4 de oct. de 2018

.

por Surendar B B

25 de jun. de 2020

I am a postgraduate and so far I have been practising only Desktop GIS and Spatial data analysis. Through this course, I got the insights of Server GIS world and the significance of Spatial Big Data System in the real-world applications. I consider this as a significant step towards my Data Science career.

The course content is reliable and outstanding.

Content delivery and presentations were deliberately comprehensible.

The only limitation was the hands-on presentation was inadequate.

Anyway, this is a great course, and I was delighted.

Thanks,

por Ankur G

25 de may. de 2020

The Course is awesome to get knowledge of data science wih spatial data. But this is only theoretical course i mean only those who have understanding of GIS can enroll this course before learning data science since it gives clear pictures of all required aspects of spatial data science. I am little fed up because lots of theory covered, Some of the units may be removed to get practical in this course. By the way if you need only knowledge of spatial data science & related very sound vocabulary this is the course for you.

por Laurence R G A

23 de oct. de 2020

When i enrolled here i thought it would be easy due to my background GIS, however i was wrong it tackled on a range of different topics that was very new to me but i was already facing in real life. It also showed the connections of each and every one of the functioning parts within the spatial data science. Overall it was an excellent course since it showed me new concepts and interplay of different spatial data systems and how can it be used.

por Daniel M

4 de mar. de 2018

The course offers a good overview and is very compact. I would have loved a more in-depth coverage with practical exercises (e.g setting up a hadoop system with MapReduce, pig, Hive). This way, I could have learned a lot more than by simply watching the videos offered. Further, please provide the well designed slides for download. I already posted this request in the course forum, but the forum doesn't seem to be used (no answers at all).

por Vignesh T

12 de jun. de 2019

This course is an fantastic introduction on Spatial Big Data Management and Analytics. It had given me a strong understanding of the various opensource tools and concepts for spatial data science. I would strongly recommend others to undergo the course as an Introduction to spatial data science and applications. However, one has to learn many other programming languages such as Hive, Pig and Sqoop to master spatial big data.

por Prabuddha D B

11 de mar. de 2021

This is an introductory course of spatial data science. Various technologies will be introduced but no hand on experience given. The given information can be used as starting point for learning spatial data science

Only take this course if you are already familiar with some GIS (QGIS/ ArcGIS) , database management & spatial analyst as this course will introduce many concepts/ theories

por Nils K

30 de oct. de 2018

Good quick overview of the discipline. No practical tests. As such I could complete the course in 2 1/2 days. Given the extent of the whole discipline, it is probably impossible to present this in one course. Maybe would need a specialisation. But good info to get you started on filling possible knowledge gaps.

por Sina N A

24 de oct. de 2020

this course illustrated the main structure of Spatial Data Analysis. this was useful for getting a general knowledge about different part of spatial data analysis and their connectivity. but if it suggested a relative courses or documents for following and concentrating on each ones, i would appreciate that

por Pradip S

12 de ago. de 2020

A superficial insight into spatial data learning with comprehensive theoretical concepts and explanations. Although hand-on exercises and deeper applications could have made this course more applicable and thoroughgoing. Overall, this course serves as a pathways into the realm of spatial data science.