Chevron Left
Volver a Statistics for International Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Statistics for International Business por parte de Universidad de Londres

3.8
estrellas
265 calificaciones
77 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Principales reseñas

OI

17 de jul. de 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS

30 de sep. de 2020

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 76 revisiones para Statistics for International Business

por Noémie L Q

28 de dic. de 2020

I recommend watching videos about Statistics on Youtube before starting this lesson. The courses are often blurry and not well organized...I recommend watching on the web to see whether you can not find other sources for more information and example before giving up. I also find annoying the fact that we need to give back 2 assignments that need to be correcting by other people following this course, it is annoying to wait and stay stuck because of it (even more when no one is active in this course). The quizzes are pretty simple and you will not need much time go through them, I would like to see comments when I am wrong though to understand why I choose the wrong answer.

por Niranjan O

28 de jun. de 2020

The teaching was not done well and sufficient examples were not given. Only towards the end when another teacher started teaching with the board(he was standing against an orange /yellow background) did I understand what was happening.

por Alessio G

3 de dic. de 2020

In my opinion, this is not a course for beginners and it is fairly poor. Weeks 1 and 2 are fine and clear. However, weeks 3 and 4 are basically just a lot of information / formulas literally read to you without any explanation. This course barely provides any example or explanation that can help the student to understand the material especially for the Summative Questions. I'm very glad that in weeks 3 and 4 the lectures were offered not by the regular lecturer but actually from a professor that uses real examples and writes on a board rather than reading information after information without any clarification. Please be careful with this course as you might need previous knowledge in Statistics to fully understand it. Please improve this course.

por Connie L

23 de jun. de 2020

Honestly, if it wasn't for me seeking out supplemental materials like through Khan Academy and getting tutoring from a friend, this course is not suitable for someone with little to no statistics background. The content has a lot of gaps and often times, the questions you are asked do not reflect information which was explicitly taught in the course. The primary instructor is hard to follow and seems to assume prior knowledge of the content because she uses terminology or phrasing which is not easily understood. To improve the course, I would recommend providing actual PDF materials of a glossary of terminology, statistic symbols, and formulas that will be used and referenced in the course. The video recordings would also be more helpful if mathematical formulas and equations were worked out instead of having the instructor speak to the camera with a blank background and occasionally having random text or formulas pop up behind her. The course creators should also periodically perform QC on their questions because some are worded very poorly or hard to understand and the answer options for some questions are unclear.

por Dustin h

19 de feb. de 2022

Upon completing this specialization I recognized this program covers very little business. The focus is towards communications and quantitative stats. I hope this curriculum gets revised to include actual business instruction and not communication theories. Throughout this specialization it seems the instructors are reading from a teleprompter while offering no practical examples. I encourage this specialization to follow University of London 's " Managing the company of the Future class." That was a excellent business class. I wish I could somehow remove this so-called credential from my dashboard. It reminds me of how foolish I was engage in is worthless and time consuming pursuit.

por Fabio M

5 de may. de 2021

Not enough exercises to understand the courses, too many teoritical notion with no application.

Almost impossible to pass the peer grade assignments (no one review the assignment), a lot of time waste waiting for the grades.

por Sebastian T M

14 de jul. de 2020

Concepts were difficult to follow as the teaching and delivery was not very good. I have to reinforce my learning with outside sources to be able to fully understand the concepts and complete the assignments.

por AKANKSHA S

28 de abr. de 2020

please change the instructors of this course, they highly confuse the concepts and hardly any working example is shown. i have never seen such kind of material on coursera. this course was very disappointing

por RAPHAEL N

20 de jul. de 2017

It was not a very good course due to the fact that the tutors did not explain how to use the formulas and they did not give examples. So it was very tough to know how to complete the tasks and quiz.

por Jorge E R P

27 de jul. de 2020

Basic course, and don't talk about the lack of compromise from the teachers. This kind of MOOC need a real engage with the students, like the first two courses of the MOOC.

por Ashabab

20 de ago. de 2017

Unfortunately; Info. are not supported with clear examples and some related data are not even mentioned which makes

por Abu Z

20 de ene. de 2020

I couldn't understand what the teacher, she is try to teaching us.

Also the quiz is hard to solve it.

por Jessie Z

27 de ene. de 2018

It doesn't make sense to study this course as the instructor just reads the materials like a robot

por Niharika J

13 de ago. de 2020

The mentor isn't able to explain the concepts properly. Which makes it difficult to pass the quiz

por Kim M

22 de abr. de 2021

Very poor instruction that is difficult to follow. They don't properly explain formulas.

por Esteban G

12 de abr. de 2017

I suggest to include more and clearer examples to solve problems.

por MEET P

22 de jun. de 2020

its giving wring result of right answers

just waste of time

por Melida G J

16 de sep. de 2019

I don't like the way of this course

por Devesh R

12 de may. de 2020

Had to study everything on my own.

por Deleted A

30 de jul. de 2017

It does not meet my expectation

por Jaime S

1 de oct. de 2020

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

por RODRIGO E P M

25 de ago. de 2020

I recommend this course. Very useful to immerse yourself in the world of statistics applied to business.

por GABRIEL J E

28 de sep. de 2020

cool and educative, i like the way the quiz is set up also

por Juan A M B

28 de ago. de 2021

Excellent teacher!

por Dr V G

22 de sep. de 2020

feeling obliged