Chevron Left
Volver a Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.7
estrellas
884 calificaciones
271 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Principales revisiones

AA

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

May 05, 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 268 revisiones para Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective

por Danish S

May 12, 2020

It has been an amazing course from start to end. Professor Kim explained key concepts on supply chain management in an easy and understandable way with practical examples. It is recommended for anyone who wants to gain entry level insights of the subject.

por somesh v

Jul 20, 2020

it was great experience learning with KAIST university and special thanks to prof. Bowon kim he is very great mentor in whole course which have given real experience of how supply chain works in world thank you sir! with my great wishes.

por Horacio T P

Aug 09, 2017

Esta muy interesante el curso y con muchas herramientas muy buenas para conocer sobre la cadena de suministro y la nueva perspectiva de aprendizaje, recomiendo mucho tomar cursos en esta plataforma es muy sencillo y gratis :) excelente.

por Aakash G

May 29, 2020

An amazing approach to learning Supply Chain Management. Completely clarifies the misconceptions and myths regarding Supply chain ideology, methods and tools. Recommended to anyone who wishes to understand and make a career in SCM

por Shimani U A

Jul 05, 2020

This was definitely a very descriptive course and greatly supported me to enhance my knowledge. The instructor was also well prepared, very knowledgeable and supportive in completing this course. im very grateful

thank you.

por ADESOJI B

Dec 18, 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite of the accent difference. Highly recommended!

por MD. R H

Aug 06, 2020

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to learn about SCM. I have learned a lot from this course and must be implement my learning throughout my professional period ..... thank you Prof. Bowon Kim.

por Nguyen N K V

Jun 10, 2020

I did study a subject about SCM at my university, however, this course offers a totally fresh, down-to-root approach to SCM which provides me a learning perceptive for further learning. I sincerely highly appreciate!

por Betsy S

Sep 01, 2020

I really enjoyed the way this course was put together. The professor was really good at explaining everything and I was able to immediately apply what I learned to my current position as a Product Manager.

por Abhishek

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

por David D

May 05, 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

por Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

I have learned a lot about administrating time and other important aspects of logistics.

I can apply it also in personal life, and I am moving much smoothly in the city by myself.

Cheers! :)

por Muhammad A U B

Jul 19, 2020

I am a novice Finance & Accounting professional working in one of the manufacturing industries in Bangladesh. This course has been a great one for me! Thanks to KAIST as well as Coursera!

por Jesús D M B

Feb 02, 2018

El Curso y el Temario es una Introduccion con ejemplos para entender la cadena de suministro pero si tienes conocimiento de Logistica puede ayudarte a entender los temas.

por MOHAMMED F K

Sep 15, 2020

I'm very thankful to Professor Bowon Kim and coursera. i have learn supply chain management,management capability, quality management, global supply chain management.

por BISMAYA R B

Jul 28, 2020

A good elaborative course on supply chain management. Thank you Professor kim for your valuable inputs in terms of examples which makes the course more enthusiastic.

por Fermin M A

Sep 20, 2017

It is a really good course to improve your skills in Suply Chain Management. I have learnt a lot and I have improved my knowledge in this area. Thank you very much.

por Auve R P

May 24, 2020

It was quite an exciting journey with this course. I learned a lot of basic knowledge of SCM through this. I think it must help me with my professional thinking.

por Susanna M

Jul 01, 2020

More theoretical than practical and at the end of the day that's the perfect match for those who are just starting to approach the subject. Highly recommended!

por Imthiyas A

Jul 23, 2020

Best Course to learn and to enhance your supply chain management skills. Had a good learning with the Professor Kim Bowon From KAIST. Thank you Coursera....

por Aleksandar

Oct 14, 2016

During last time I've learned a lot of about Supply Chain Managemet. I'm sure it will help me in the future! All The Best for excellent professor Bowon Kim!

por Nguyễn T Đ N

Aug 01, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course, you not only gain SCM knowledge, there're more for you to explore. Special thanks to Coursera and Professor Bowon Kim.

por Pratim M B

Apr 14, 2020

This is one of my favourite courses on Coursera. I was so engrossed in the course and in the lectures that I finished a 10 week course in a single week!

por Thejesh k

Mar 04, 2020

thanks for making us to learn this course.

The course is very interesting and lecturers have good skills to make students get

better understanding.

por Artan R

Jun 19, 2016

Very well prepared and organized course. As the title suggest, it offer an insightful learning perspective. ideal to anyone interested on SCM.