Chevron Left
Volver a The Age of Sustainable Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Age of Sustainable Development por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
2,286 calificaciones
800 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Principales reseñas

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 780 revisiones para The Age of Sustainable Development

por Ignatius L

Oct 09, 2019

Indepth coverage of major issue on on planet. In spite of the negative implication Prof Sachs was positive enough to point humans in the right direction. Thank you for your lectures.

por Thomas M S

Jan 31, 2016

The course itself is excellent. I just wished they got rid of the zooming in on graphs. Also, there is some issues with making the quizzes depend on web links that change over time.

por Kathleen P

Feb 17, 2017

Really good course as introduction to Sustainable development, includes main concepts and history require to have a general understanding of the subject. Very good examples and tests

por Deleted A

Oct 14, 2015

I've opted for this course as a continuation to the Introduction to Sustainable Development and I am glad I did. Very well explained and structured for easy understanding. Thank you!

por Revanth V

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course,very well taught by prof.Jeffrey Sachs.Though it is quite old course it is recommended for todays times. many broken links in quizzes hope they rectify them soon:)

por Gilberto O S

Aug 11, 2017

It is an excellent course for the clarity of the teacher, the dates and the proposal for face the big challenges of the sustainable development. Also, es deep and complete. Thanks.

por Paul C

May 27, 2020

Very useful introduction to sustainable development in reference to multiple concepts. The course is a great overview before delving into more specialized areas for further study.

por Juan D P E

Oct 08, 2019

This is a complete, extensive and comprehensive course on Sustainable Development. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested on this urgent and fascinating topic.

por Hari P

Feb 27, 2017

An excellent course one must take who is interested in the issues of the present world and the solutions for these issues. Professor Jeffrey sachs has done a great job. Thumbs up.

por Serhii P

Feb 15, 2017

This is one of the best courses that I've ever seen! And this is so crucial for us to understand everything claimed here and make our world sustainable. Thank you for the course!

por Shashisekhar S

Jul 26, 2020

Very good course to have macro picture and to make better decisions for sustainable development. This is a requirement for those who are involved in infrastructure development.

por Md M A

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent course, Really learned a lot about sustainable development which was a fully new understanding for me. Hope that my learning will useful for my professional career.

por Gustavo R A

May 28, 2020

Excelente curso, el mejor que he tomado hasta ahora, el Dr. Sachs es una eminencia en el tema y lleva todo el curso de una manera amena, sencilla y clara.

Muchas gracias =)

por Fernando C

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent course to learn about sustainable development, climate change, education, food security, health, biodiversity. Thanks Prof. Sachs for share all of this knowledge.

por Andrea V

Feb 27, 2016

Este curso comprende lo básico de los problemas de la economía actual y de por qué y cómo debemos acercarnos a las soluciones por métodos alternativos y de alta tecnología.

por Muhammad J

Feb 06, 2018

Very comprehensive content giving a holistic understanding of development's multi-dynamics. I am confident to share my insights about sustainable development in my career

por Hugues R

Feb 08, 2017

Mandatory for every human being !!! Awareness and clear, deep understanding will put the people in the right lane for the race and the succes in sustainable development !

por Sean L

Sep 29, 2020

Well structured and paced course covering the broad base of issues faced globally for creating a more sustainable and assured future for the planet and her inhabitants.

por Lee S Y

Dec 27, 2017

Covers many aspects of sustainable development. Needs to be updated though. Also, Coursera should provide Statements of Accomplishment as these were previously offered.

por Soizic B

May 29, 2017

It´s really interesting and it is a pity that we can not get a certificate. It is really complete and gives a lot of resource websites to get information and data from.

por Anaiz G F

Apr 06, 2020

Best Course available online for people to learn about sustainable development and implement in the methods in a society, which is getting collapsed by society itself.

por Alec L

Mar 22, 2016

Unbelievable quality and density of information. Even more so because it is free!! Incredible! Hats off to Jeffery D. Sachs and this revolutionary work for our world.

por Vicente T V

Apr 25, 2017

Mostra bem como o avanço econômico possui dois lados e a importância do papel do ser humano na diminuição dos impactos negativos gerados pelo atual sistema econômico.

por Miguel R

Mar 26, 2017

A very well organized and taught mooc lectured by someone with enormous experience in the area, a must do to everyone involved in the development of human societies.

por Lisa M P

Aug 12, 2017

The material learned in this course is crucial to the survival of our species on our plane. It should be learned by all people, no matter what industry you work in.