Chevron Left
Volver a The Age of Sustainable Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Age of Sustainable Development por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
1,826 calificaciones
623 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Principales revisiones

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 601 revisiones para The Age of Sustainable Development

por SOW,Amadou

Apr 14, 2018

Simply one of the best courses I have had so far. The approach used is almost playful, it's like going back in time since the invention of the steam engine and until now ... This was also for me, an excellent opportunity in combine this course and literature review related to my Doctorat in Business Administration ... I hope that Prof Sachs, in the coming years will be able to update this course, with the latest developments on SGDs and other major development agendas, like ADB's 5 five, AU agenda agenda 2063 ... Excellent course that I highly recommend!

por Louis D

Sep 08, 2017

Very comprehensive introduction to sustainable development which provides a very organised understanding of the main concepts.

por Bernd S

Jun 05, 2018

Great course with a great teacher! Love to listen to his profund analysis, precise explanation and perspective of the word in the age of sustainability

por Rob P

Jan 12, 2018

Quite a few of the quizzes now have links that are out of date, but amazing material!

por Léa T

Nov 04, 2017

Ce cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'a montré la réalité des choses ! Il était vraiment bien construit

por SERIS,Kristina D

May 19, 2018

Great lecturer, great course connecting all the dots and facilitating a deeper understanding of sustainable development and the most pressing issues that humanity and our planet need to address. This course should be a must for all development workers

por Keyson G

Jun 02, 2018

useful knowledge

por OKOJI R U

Sep 11, 2017

Absolutely billiant, very informative. Highly recommended for everyone. It teaches you things you never knew and gives you indepth knowledge on sustainable development. Now I am confident to hold a conversation and even work effectively in this area. It is the perfect beginners course for sustainable development

por Hariharan N K

Aug 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. The concepts were very well explained. The course content was extremely useful. Asnwering the quiz gave a very wide exposure to the various data available and a good insight. Hats off to Professor Sachs

por Giuseppe G

Aug 27, 2017

A very interesting course aimed at understanding the main issues the world faces and the possible to solutions to solve them

por Moureen K

Mar 27, 2018

The beginning is not always easy but if you are committed to achieving your goals, you will do everything it takes to succeed. I am glad I didn't give up and was able to beat the deadline with victory. Thank you Professor Sachs for the great lectures. Thank you UNDP for sponsoring me.

por Maggi M

Jun 22, 2018

An excellent course beautifully presented and rich with detail.

por Adil W

Apr 27, 2017

a very good course, recommended

por Altanzul B

Jan 06, 2018

Thank yo for this enlightening course related to Sustainable development which involves every individual living on our planet

por Omer Y

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent Course!

por Fabrizio C

Jan 07, 2018

It provides a broad economic and social perspective on the implications related to sustainable development models

por kishorjoshi2015@yahoo.com

Dec 24, 2017

Course was an excellent. It was exciting too. How can I receive/purchase course completion certificate?

por Tereza M

Oct 15, 2017

Really educational, the only problem is that some of the quiz question are outdated

por Ricardo R C

May 22, 2018

Excellent introduction to sustainable development! My girlfriend and I have always been interested in sustainability, but despite our good intentions we really had no clear idea of the various dimensions of this complex topic. Professor Sachs outlines all the topics very clearly and concisely, in a way that is very accessible to anyone. I highly recommend this course for anyone with a general interest in sustainable development, and even more so for anyone with a background in social or physical sciences.

por Trevor J

Feb 05, 2018

An absolutely brilliant course that covers all the dimensions of sustainable development!!!

por Maria K

Jan 27, 2018

This course has been covering a wide range of topics and went into appropriate depth on each of them, introducing the student to a wide range of concepts relating to Sustainable Development. Prof. Sachs is explaining all concepts understandably and in an interesting way, his enthusiasm is very contractible and motivates to read and research more on the topic. I also liked that he incorporated his own opinions, but did discuss other reasonings as well. All in all this has been a very informative and well-organised online course!

por Muhammad J

Feb 06, 2018

Very comprehensive content giving a holistic understanding of development's multi-dynamics. I am confident to share my insights about sustainable development in my career

por Gilberto O S

Aug 11, 2017

It is an excellent course for the clarity of the teacher, the dates and the proposal for face the big challenges of the sustainable development. Also, es deep and complete. Thanks.

por Amin A Z

Jun 19, 2017

I interest this course to take, thanks Coursera Group.

por Eduardo E d S

Aug 24, 2017

Curso maravilhoso!!!!