Chevron Left
Volver a System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,451 calificaciones
1,785 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Principales reseñas

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,785 revisiones para System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

por Vachhani S K

May 27, 2020

Everything is in supplementaryreading

por Miss V P

Sep 06, 2020

After completed the course, I can learn so many things that are very beneficial for the IT support through demonstrating several effective lab assignments and quizzes along the whole course (Just confirm of your demonstration through all Labs and assignments). Now I am very much confident that I can be the effective IT support for the company!

Thank you very much to the Google team and the Coursera!

por Deleted A

Dec 13, 2018

Topzeira

por Ievgen C

Mar 25, 2020

I`m pretty sure that guy knows a lot, but for some reason it seems like just not his thing (teaching). It was a lot easy with other instructors, even NETWORKING, which was a nightmare for me personally lol

por Dani R

Sep 10, 2020

Devon is an excellent teacher with an incredible attitude, but I do have some concerns I'd like to point: some subjects are very long, and need just more than a few video lectures to actually understand what you are doing. For example: configuring web or file servers. Those "software services" were at least for me, very difficult to grasp. There were some Qwiklabs practices, but I felt like I was introducing to the terminal random commands and executing them, instead of actually understand what they were doing, why and with which purpose. Same with DHCP and DNS configuration. That was extremely disappointing. I hate mechanization! If you, the admins of the course, need to extend the duration of this 4th course to 2 or 3 months, I'd rather do it!! instead of running in time and "learning" plenty of things, when in reality I don't know what am I doing. The active directory part was very exciting, but full of supplemental readings that were tedious and basically rabbit-holes of encyclopedic information in microsoft websites. The cool part, was that the GUI is very intuitive, so it wasn't hard to grasp the most basic concepts. The "final project" wasn't peer reviewed by ANYONE. Basically the system looked how long my response was, gave me a 100 and didn't bother to check the content. I felt alone in this experience, where I don't actually knew what I was doing. It was however a very interesting introduction, for someone who doesn't know anything from sysadmin world, but it's really heavy, and lacks guidance, information and practice. It's a very disappointing course, I don't know if this certificate reflects how much I've actually understand.

por Elvin M

Mar 19, 2018

Small amount of info about sysadmin's work.

por Christopher M

Aug 25, 2019

So far, this has been my favorite of the Google IT Support Professional courses. The instructor is fun and engaging and has a gentle, knowledgeable presence on screen. The information is really useful and can be applied immediately anywhere there's a computer network to manage. I've taken tools from this course and applied them to my Help Desk role with great success. The labs in this course are also really fascinating -- you get to configure a web server, which hosts a website that you can then view online on any device for one of them, and you get to schedule a backup which you can manage on any device for another. I'm infinitely grateful that this course exists and found it so engaging that I'm seriously considering looking into SysAdmin as a next step after I move on from Help Desk work. Thank you, Google!

por Earnest M W

May 21, 2018

Whoa! That was intense! I was challenged on this course to not only think like an IT Sys Admin but to also be the one making decisions on how the IT Infrastructure of an organization of 100 people will be implemented and improved! Thanks so much for taking me out of my comfort zone and pushing me to think about the larger picture. I feel confident that whether I am running my own small organization or if I am in charge of one I share a common goal with that I will be prepared. Thanks to Devan for once again sharing with us his expertise in the subject and making it all make sense. Looking forward to the next one where I feel I will be challenged even more but with IT Automation maybe I can make it a little less scary.

por Michelle J

Apr 11, 2020

I gave the course 5 stars because I learned a lot from this course, but the only things I would recommend is that the system is designed to give partial credits on the Graded Assessment Test because I got several of the answers correctly but did not select one answer and it makes the entire question wrong. My score could have been significantly higher had the system gave credit for getting the part of the answer correctly that you selected.

por John N

Aug 06, 2018

This course was really cool to tie everything together some. I especially really like the final project. Really well written case studies that have different problems for each of the three companies instead of a lot of redundancy and overlap. After thinking of like 15 different ways that multiple businesses can improve, you start to realize your personal value and ability to contribute in many ways that have a real impact in a sysadmin role.

por Michael S G G

Sep 26, 2020

Excelente, intuitivo, técnico y con unos soportes muy sólidos. Una excelente apertura el mundo de la administración de sistemas, su mantenimiento y su nivel operativo y empresarial.

Encantado de aprender con Google.

por Colton S

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

por Oscar A R Q

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

por Youssef A R

Jun 25, 2018

Very nice and to the point course. It covered so many important areas that help in support and keeping the system running.

por Moises C B

Sep 06, 2020

Thank you, dear trainers. I struggled a bit on this one but nothing is supposed to be easy in life. Blessings to you all.

por Christopher M A

May 25, 2020

Challenging. This course challenged me quite a bit and the knowledge and skills gained are extremely valuable.

por Michael L

May 26, 2020

I really liked week 6 project. I know that will help me in the future of IT.

por Candace G

May 26, 2020

Loved learning from Devan, he is so easy to listen to and learn from.

por Alexandre d T C

Jan 01, 2019

Great teachers, great content, theory and practice aligned, A++

por Andrew E

Jul 22, 2019

This course has taught me alot about IT security!

por Patil A

May 26, 2020

the best course ever

por TheDon S

Aug 25, 2020

So why not just tell people, go take a course on Active Directory ? The rest of of it is just useless, just clicked through an passed. I use to teach flying to students and I know these Google guys are smart but this is just an overview of what you need to go learn on your own. So I paid someone to tell me go actually study this.

por Juan A R

Sep 01, 2020

The course is fantastic, I've learnt a lot about things that I am really interested in but I just wish it would be more specific instead of just throwing commands around and not explaining them. More Qwiklabs would be great, that's where I learnt the most.

por Taneem U R

Apr 29, 2020

Course quiz has errors which must be resolved. It took me several days to get done with week 2 quiz "Networking Services". I even complete my whole course and wasn't able to pass that. Today I passed it with 100% and I have no idea how...

por Bradley C

Aug 01, 2020

Video text is often written wrong and doesn't match up with the timing of the audio, giving the course a scrambled feeling.