Chevron Left
Volver a Trading Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Trading Basics por parte de Escuela de Negocios de la India

4.0
estrellas
1,621 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Principales reseñas

UP

19 de jun. de 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

16 de may. de 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 419 revisiones para Trading Basics

por 冯允鹏

15 de nov. de 2016

A little bit shallow, but beginners-friendly

por Dhruv K

9 de jul. de 2020

Week 3 needs more explanation with examples

por SANGEETHA P

22 de oct. de 2020

Nice classes 👌. It's very useful 👍.☺️

por GILBERTO R M L

7 de abr. de 2021

errores en los incisos de los examenes

por AYYAPPAN M

23 de may. de 2020

Illustrations are expected to practice

por preeti k

28 de jun. de 2020

It was a good learning experience

por Mridul A

21 de dic. de 2019

A very good course for beginners.

por Akshay M

30 de dic. de 2018

Few errors in the video content.

por Chukwudi U

24 de dic. de 2018

The content needs some updates.

por Alopee P

2 de jun. de 2020

Its was good and Informative

por Perkin k

6 de abr. de 2020

Examples need to be there.

por NAITEEK M

9 de jul. de 2020

Good Course for begineers

por Swarnim V

1 de ago. de 2020

it could've been better.

por Deleted A

26 de abr. de 2020

GOOD BUT CAN BE BETTER

por Sumit P

24 de dic. de 2018

Very well structured

por Sourav K

12 de jul. de 2020

it helped me alot

por Prateek Y

1 de feb. de 2018

Fast at times.

por Talha N K

5 de jun. de 2018

Great Course.

por Aditya V

8 de jun. de 2020

Good Course

por AKSHYA

17 de jul. de 2020

good

por Tejas M

16 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Chaganti S U

15 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Shivansh S

21 de sep. de 2019

Good

por Ali R

4 de nov. de 2020

...

por Mohammed B

20 de mar. de 2021

Week 1 and Week 2 are good foundations.

What one earth is Week 3?? It is an absolute nightmare, I had to refer some CFA material to get the hang of things, but I still could not manage it. I somehow managed to clear Week 3 after reaching out to people in my circle who knew these concepts.

Week 4 is good again and the concepts are clearly stated and are relatable. But the sort of details it delves into is not really required I feel, but still it is quite good considering when someone is trading in huge volumes.

I would have given them 2.5 stars if I had the option. Taking a away 1.5 stars for Week 3 and 1 star for thinly explaining some concepts in Week 1 and Week 2.