Chevron Left
Volver a Visual Perception and the Brain

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visual Perception and the Brain por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
227 calificaciones
62 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

Principales reseñas

DB
11 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC
28 de feb. de 2020

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 58 revisiones para Visual Perception and the Brain

por Aleksandr V

3 de nov. de 2016

Carefully listen to "About the Course" video, so your expectations won't be deceived

por Donald G

7 de oct. de 2017

Very professional and easy to follow lecture side by side with a presentation.

por Rachel J

20 de abr. de 2021

It's a good course but I find it so hard to understand the professor's words.

por Чобану М

6 de ago. de 2020

simply GREAT course. The lecturer explained everything well. Thanks to him!!!

por Eric W

23 de ene. de 2017

An awesome course to get familiar with the mechanism of visual perception.

por Joseph T

15 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course. Did a lot to change my views of perception and reality.

por Vicky K

28 de jul. de 2016

Really intresting course, simple but educational lectures! Very helpful.

por Justin B G S

5 de abr. de 2021

Great course for all, easy to understand with bite-sized videos.

por SAKCHHI K

6 de nov. de 2020

awesome course ..very helpful and full of knowledge

por Yusun L

29 de abr. de 2017

Hard topics but easy explained or illustrated.

por Guillermo U O G

23 de feb. de 2018

It was a good course and very helpful

por Dadarkforce

27 de dic. de 2017

Interesting and thought provocative

por Ange A

12 de sep. de 2019

I have enjoyed every bit of it !!!

por Dr. N B A R

3 de ago. de 2020

was very difficult to achieve....

por FENG Z

6 de oct. de 2016

this course is very interesting

por Isaque N d S

22 de ago. de 2020

Very intriguing and logical.

por Onkar R K

23 de oct. de 2020

It is a great course.

por Alen I

26 de oct. de 2016

Really great course!

por Maria L S

17 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course!

por Rustan A

25 de may. de 2017

A revelation...

por Rubidha.G

7 de jul. de 2020

It's good

por Kavin P

9 de jul. de 2020

My long term curiosity of the question, 'why do we perceive the world - the way we do?' - has been either answered or shown a path for deeper understanding. Being a Mechanical Engineering student, I had almost none prior knowledge regarding human brain and its anatomy - but that wasn't an issue either! - everything has been explained very well with examples and wonderful illustrations.

Thank You Duke University and Coursera, for such an amazing course!

por Pramit B

18 de dic. de 2016

Course was amazing. It deals with how to correctly understand visual illusions through empirical data collection. It does not delve into the anatomical aspects, or the cellular aspects, of vision. Some drawbacks would be the lack of explanation on how to model or collect the data, which is probably too complicated to state in a online course anyway.

por Chris L

22 de ene. de 2017

great layout and well presented. concepts were stimulating and I felt I learnt a lot. I would have liked some discussion around topics such as amblyopia and development, effects of observer movement, and the links between visual perception and the vestibular system. Having said that, I think the content was plenty for a 5 week course.

por Simonov O

11 de may. de 2017

This course gave me another view at the problem of visual perception. The course relates more to psychology than to medicine. Essay writing is mandatory for the completion of the course. Thanks to Professor Purves and his team from the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences.