Chevron Left
Volver a Water Resources Management and Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Water Resources Management and Policy por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.6
estrellas
774 calificaciones
194 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

Principales reseñas

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 195 revisiones para Water Resources Management and Policy

por Sreejith E K

Feb 15, 2016

I am really thankful to Dr. Christian Brethaut and Professor Geraldine Pflieger. Thank you very much for this wonderful course. Looking forward to meet you in another course.

por Habib D

Aug 27, 2019

The course increases my understanding of water management and policy but also sparks my interest to extend to the management and policy of other natural resources in general.

por Rajeev C

Feb 06, 2016

The course and the course material were very informative . The lectures were also veru to the point. It was very nice learning experience!!!

Thank you once again!!!

por Ugandhara G

Sep 30, 2020

I came to know the framework to be involve in water resource management .The actors wo are involved in .I found this course very informative course.Thank you

por Miriam B G

Sep 13, 2018

This is a useful course that has several international study cases that will help to analize the problems of water resources management all around the world.

por Agustin J P P

Jun 13, 2016

Interesting and informative. Perfect combination of lecturers, information and amazing views. Look forward to Water Resources Management and Policy 2.0!!!

por Ricardo F M

Nov 04, 2017

This course is very insteresting because the professors give us many examples of how policies of water management are developing in diferent cpuntries.

por BASKARS

Apr 24, 2020

Learned many technical and detailed explanation on water resource management and policy and also watershed management and IWRM. Thanks to Professor's.

por Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2017

it is useful to have a whole picture of water-related relations between countries.

it is also useful to see a different methods of water management.

por Poliane m a

Sep 21, 2020

Aprendi que a gestão tem suas váriaveis em determinados pontos estratégicos e que na sua maior corrente de informação segue um determinado padrão.

por Mohammad R B H P

May 04, 2020

Excellent course for learning Water Resource Management and Policy of the world.It helps me a lot.Thanks a lot University of Geneva Water Hub team

por Shamail A K

Aug 22, 2018

Very insightful orientation course to understand the foundations of IWRM, multi-sectoral regulations etc. explained with interesting case studies.

por Curllan

Apr 06, 2018

The translations sometimes makes it difficult to understand the terminology the presenters are using but this course is very informative.

por Yusuf T

Jan 02, 2019

Water Resources Management and Policy course is a valuable course to understand the water resources, its management and issues we faced.

por D B N S V

May 06, 2020

Really wonderful course ,created awareness on water management principles. Thank you to the course instructors and COURSERA team

por Dimitrija S

Oct 16, 2016

Well designed, informative and very useful. Helps in understanding the complexity of water management from multiple perspectives.

por Suhaib h i

Apr 25, 2020

after the course ended , i had a greater background about water and the surrounding international laws , Iam happy and grateful.

por Dr. K D

Apr 18, 2020

This subject is very much helpful for water resources people. The questions are well structured and challenging while solving.

por Bouari S

Nov 27, 2019

J'ai énormément apprécié ce cours, de part sa dimension internationale et axé sur de nombreux exemples.

C'était fabuleux !

por Mbia E B

Dec 02, 2016

Très bon cours. C'est vraiment intéressant d'avoir toutes ces connaissances dans la gestion et la politique de l'eau.

por OC S

Jun 21, 2019

It's a very informal learning with knowledge creation and acquisition from this self-directed learning course.

por Muhammad Q J P

Jul 28, 2019

The course curriculum is good. Instructor is also efficient. I hope this course will help me a lot in future.

por Alberto R

Apr 20, 2020

excellent course that guided me to the basics of hydro-politics, and water management. Thank you very much!

por Paula S M P

Apr 16, 2017

It was an enjoyable and quite complete course. I really learned a lot from this. Thank you so much!!!!

por Deleted A

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting and insightful information! Very Nice and positive learning experience! Thank you!