Chevron Left
Volver a Water Resources Management and Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Water Resources Management and Policy por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.6
estrellas
802 calificaciones
203 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

Principales reseñas

CO

Oct 03, 2020

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 200 revisiones para Water Resources Management and Policy

por PRABHALA L C S K

Aug 09, 2020

I personally feel that the course should have been in English language ,although there were sessions in english. It would have been more comfortable if it was in ..,above all the course was really good to the core.It has been very wonderful and good as par for the explanation through out the course.

por Qasim K

Mar 23, 2020

An interesting and engaging course with examples from the real world. I really enjoyed the course and gained valuable knowledge. The only negative point was, at times I felt the original essence of the lectures was not properly captured in the translations.

por Eugenio P

Feb 09, 2016

Muy buen curso. Very nice course. Loads of interesting things to learn. Maybe some compulsory readings would be nice and will help structure the content of the course. Still, very very interesting and quite mind blowing. Recommend it for sure.

por Amrita R

Apr 27, 2020

Since, this course contained english subtitles so often. It was quite unworthy scrolling through the texts written escaping the visual representation. Otherwise, other so many things described brought me into light of this course. Thank you!

por Thomas M

Apr 02, 2020

Great content and delivery however for an english speaking person I found the translations in places to be very difficult to read and spent on average twice the time assigned for each unit to properly understand the content.

por Himanshu G

Apr 16, 2020

I found this little difficult as I have read through each line and each word carefully as the language was the problem. Other than that course gave me good insight of water resource management policies and its importance.

por Prashanth N

Mar 17, 2020

The course enhances the understanding of the sector through the various frameworks. It gives the learner an idea about the various practical case studies that could be looked at to get deeper knowledge the sector.

por Incha A

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you for a given chance to complete the course. I enjoyed the course and learned essential concepts, approaches, terminologies. Would love to see some essential readings and their reflection in quizzes.

por Ashish K

Feb 12, 2017

A very interesting course to understand what is happening in the space of Water Management and Policy at International level. A good mix of theoretical frameworks as well as practical case studies.

por Nigel W

Jul 15, 2019

Great Overview of WRM! Just what I was looking for...loved the interviews and the different viewpoints on the effectiveness of different management systems. You should have a PodCast!

por Morgan G

Feb 18, 2020

There are some slides which have quotes in French, but the translation is not included. Other than that the English translation was good and I learned a lot from this course.

por Sahil G

Oct 07, 2019

The course was very informative and helped me understand different aspects related to water, the classes were really helpful in explaining the trans boundary aspects of water.

por uneeb r

Apr 09, 2019

its content is very good but its not available in English language. takes time to read captions and makes it less interesting

por Arunlal K

Apr 18, 2020

The course is structured and organised in professional way. It gives an exposure to both generic and specific cases.

por Adrian G

Dec 12, 2016

It has a very interesting topic to know about, I only wish they could fix the subtitles to a more organic English

por Ye P O

Aug 17, 2020

Very much interesting topics and much fun to learn. However, I wish the entire course was in English.

por Niladri G

May 27, 2020

It was really a good short course. Except the last module rest were really well articulated.

por Dante R

Mar 21, 2017

Great introductory course. The content covers current topics such as the Water-Energy-Nexus.

por J S K

Oct 23, 2016

An interesting course. Videos were in French but read the script in English to understand

por Dr S K

Mar 15, 2019

I would have felt more comfortable if the lectures were delivered in English.

por DARSANA P

Sep 02, 2020

Informative modules with interviews with experts of the field, Thank you!

por Muhammed f

Sep 24, 2020

The sessions was so helpful for my project and the subject was so clear

por Thapelo M

Feb 11, 2019

It was a bit tricky but a worthwhile learning experience nonetheless

por Tapiwa M

Oct 19, 2016

A highly empowering course in terms of Water management

por JUDITH A J

Mar 30, 2016

Great course, but can be tasking for English speakers