Chevron Left
Volver a International Women's Health and Human Rights

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a International Women's Health and Human Rights por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
1,234 calificaciones
370 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Principales reseñas

MC
2 de mar. de 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
14 de oct. de 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 372 revisiones para International Women's Health and Human Rights

por Eva D

25 de feb. de 2020

Extremely well-structured and enriching course, even for expereinces humanitarian aid workers. Great resources and excellent community. Thank you!

por Rayane L

31 de oct. de 2021

This course is AMAZING! We need to talk about the problems around the world that just and exclusive women suffer. Thanks for this incredible job!

por Jhansi L T

19 de jul. de 2020

The course was very informative and eye opener. Iam very happy to be a part of this course. Every topic of this course was very knowledgeable.

por Acacia D

5 de mar. de 2021

Loved this course. Extremely stimulating and so relevant!! This course has given more meaning and motivation to a lonely lockdown. Thank you :)

por Olivia T

18 de ago. de 2020

A fascinating, insightful and useful course. I feel grateful to have taken this and I feel empowered to go forward and continue with this work.

por Phoebe v D

15 de nov. de 2018

This course was extremely informative, the information and topics were relevant and up to date. I learnt a huge amount undertaking this course.

por RAMEEZ R M

23 de jul. de 2020

One of the best course I had ever watched. I am very much grateful that You gave me a chance to learn from you. It was a wonderful experience.

por Simona I

22 de jun. de 2020

So insightful, and Anne Firth Murray so passionate, talenteted did an amazing course.

Thank you for your love and dedication to help the world.

por Jacqueline N

24 de ago. de 2019

Exceptional course content very educative, informative and eye opening. My women health skills and human rights knowledge have been enhanced.

por Lucy K

25 de sep. de 2017

Fantastic and informative course which gives a well-rounded and in-depth view of women's health and it's relation to human rights issues.

por Giovanna C

29 de dic. de 2021

This course opened my eyes to real issues experienced in the world now and how to understand our rights and fight for them is important.

por Laura T

1 de abr. de 2018

Beautifully done! I loved every part of it. I think I have learned a lot in the past 10 weeks. Thank you very much for this opportunity

por Valeria T

20 de sep. de 2019

Amazing course, thanks for this opportunity to obtain deep knowledge in the field of International Women's Health and Human Rights!!!

por Sumayya K

2 de jul. de 2020

most extensive course regarding assignments,quizzes, and community engagement. Learnt a lot about women's problems and our rights.

por Agathe N

21 de jun. de 2020

Everyone needs to take this course. It touches on very important topics in a rigorous but sensitive way. I would highly recommend!

por Alice P

26 de abr. de 2020

Learnt so much from this course, has also inspired me to use my voice to empower both women and men to fight for gender equality.

por Eva K

24 de jun. de 2020

This class is very in-depth - I learned a tremendous amount. This course inspired me to further my studies on women's rights.

por Rosalina d M P M

18 de sep. de 2019

Debate inteligente sobre a saúde da mulher no Mundo e os direitos humanos, fatos não sabia que aconteciam, mesmo sendo mulher.

por Irene P E

3 de nov. de 2018

A comprehensive and informative course for those who want to change women's lives and achieve a solid progress for the world.

por Forouzan H

26 de dic. de 2021

It was a great experience. The lecturers discussed different aspects of women rights from national and global perspectives.

por Wiryani l

29 de ago. de 2020

Very successful and supportive, and hopefully more people will understand and support women’s health and the human rights

por Chennie C

23 de feb. de 2020

It was a really helpful course, especially for me because I am very interested in the field of human rights for women.

por Leonor G

17 de ago. de 2020

Brilliant and thorough course with excellent speakers and excellent reading material. Anne Firth Murray is amazing!

por Abigail R P R

14 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course with great and helpful resources! Have learnt so much about the world around me. Highly recommend.

por Rabindranath C

23 de jun. de 2020

The entire course is well designed and resourceful to develop a consensus on a very sensitive issue of the society.