Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Training Young Athletes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Training Young Athletes por parte de Universidad de Florida

4.8
estrellas
713 calificaciones
223 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Principales reseñas

BD

27 de may. de 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R

7 de dic. de 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 219 revisiones para The Science of Training Young Athletes

por Tércio A

9 de sep. de 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

por Lorena Z

23 de abr. de 2020

It is helpful, not only for coaches but also for athletes, or in my case sports therapists. It helps you understand how the body of an athlete works from an early age.

por Jose M J W B

15 de may. de 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. I look forward to taking the other course as well and hoiping to take a the Masters Course on Sports Management in UF. Go Gators!

por Flavio M F

27 de oct. de 2018

Um curso muito bom! Com muita informação para se tornar um coach de jovens atletas e estimular e potencializar o desenvolvimento e retenção dos jovens nos esportes!

por Natasha B B L

3 de sep. de 2020

I found the teachings here very useful for my career path. It helped me understand how to treat kids better when teaching them sport and how to take care of them

por Rahim A

3 de ago. de 2020

Very very useful course for any coach anywhere in the world. Many new things learnt. Extremely useful. Thank your coursera for your flexibility and patience.

por Jonas S

8 de ago. de 2020

Superb course. Very usefull and interesting. Course lecturer Chris Brooks is real profesional and it also makes course better. Highly recommend to everyone!

por Julie S

9 de sep. de 2019

This class is an excellent resource for coaches of any sport. It will change your coaching perspective and show you how to coach each individual athlete.

por Adhwari K

2 de abr. de 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

por Riccardo C

21 de may. de 2020

Thanks to this course, I've learned how and when a young athlete grows and so I'm going to apply all these insights within my athletes training logs.

por Sambit R

15 de abr. de 2020

Amazing insights into athlete development from an early age! Discovered scientific knowledge which I hope to assimilate into our training curriculum.

por Benji B

27 de may. de 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

por Pedro M

9 de ago. de 2020

It's a great training program. You will change your mind about training and coaching young athletes, and your techniques and methods will improve

por Khaled M

4 de may. de 2020

an amazing course helps everyone to understand the main topic of sports coaching, how to start your coaching journey, and how to be a good coach.

por Carmen P

5 de feb. de 2020

A good re-introduction to a lot of concepts I learned in university. It's time to apply them again (20+ years later) to my coaching activities.

por Darragh C

11 de may. de 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

por Olatunde G O

27 de mar. de 2020

An in-depth view of the course in the areas of body, muscle and cell chemistry as it affects an athlete's performance was deeply addressed.

por serah m

15 de feb. de 2021

This course really helped me gain insight on many aspects that i previously was unaware of. I'm glad I chose to do this course. Tank you!

por Alessandro B

13 de abr. de 2020

Corso davvero interessante. L'insegnante è chiara e completa nelle sue spiegazioni. Ha aggiunto diverse conoscenze pratiche al mio lavoro.

por Muhd P N

19 de jun. de 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.

por JOSE L S G

3 de feb. de 2021

Una preparación teórica excelente, con el fin de conocer mejor al momento de planificar, periodizar y evaluar a nuestros atletas jovenes.

por Rob M

22 de feb. de 2018

Enjoyed this course and picked up quite a few good points. Highly recommended for new coaches or people involved with youth sports.

por Neil M

2 de dic. de 2016

A lot of hard work but this was exactly what I was looking for. A science-based approach with practical application to my coaching.

por Nimish K

8 de ene. de 2021

Extremely informative!!

This course is so helpful at beginner level. Helps to build strong foundation for training young athletes.

por sunder v k

19 de feb. de 2018

this course gives very useful information about how to train the athlete in a right way. the languge is simple and understandable