Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
324 calificaciones
60 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Getting Started with the IBM Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels is a mostly hands-on in an IBM Mainframe z/OS Environment. A total of seven labs will provide live access to an IBM Z server. The labs are designed to teach you the fundamental practical skills to navigate and work in a z/OS environment. This includes the use of ISPF/PDF dialogs, and TSO/E commands. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/getting-started-on-mainframe-with-z-os-commands-and-panels...

Principales reseñas

AT
4 de sep. de 2020

Instructions are not rightly mentioned, it was tough to really make sense of the instructions passed in few of the excercises.\n\nHope that the semantics used in instructions is taken care of

AK
7 de feb. de 2020

Please to add more power points or presentations while explaining topics. more visual material, better understanding for everyone.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 60 revisiones para Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

por Juan F B A

7 de nov. de 2019

Seguimos aprendiendo de una manera amena. Trata los temas con claridad y facilitando el entendimiento. Buenos ejercicios.

por Kapil P D

8 de oct. de 2019

Great course for getting your hands on with a mainframe TSO and IPSF features. I tried a lot to find the TSO/E Commands Reference guide mentioned in Week 3, but couldn't find it.

Also, I know you might have a good reason for this, but why doesn't this course use a VISTATN3270 emulator instead of making us go through the sluggish Skytap Lab. Its tedious to work with!

All in all, its a short and insightful deep dive into the word of zOS.

por Mansi B

10 de jul. de 2020

As always, Coursera has helped me understand the concepts clearly. This course is excellent for the beginners. I will say that everything was explained properly with examples and detailed explanation. The tutor, Jeff Bisti has done an excellent job. Now, I have a better understanding of Mainframe.

THANK YOU COURSERA !

por Saul M

10 de jul. de 2020

It was quite a bit of a steep learning curve for me coming from a different background. I enjoyed the IBM labs the most, was really challenging but i love challenges. The lectures are a little brief but i'm a self learner so it doesn't bother me. I'm now totally hooked. Looking forward to Course 3.

por Jerome C

2 de dic. de 2019

Love this course. This course is where the rubber meets the road. You learn the ins and outs of commands and you are able to practice utilizing them in a live environment. I work in the mainframe field and I have learned a lot in this short course. I am excited for the next course in this series.

por Anu T

5 de sep. de 2020

Instructions are not rightly mentioned, it was tough to really make sense of the instructions passed in few of the excercises.

Hope that the semantics used in instructions is taken care of

por Ali K

8 de feb. de 2020

Please to add more power points or presentations while explaining topics. more visual material, better understanding for everyone.

por Karthikeyan D

5 de jun. de 2021

Tips on Lab highly useful; Course design facilitates person independent learning. Excellent course!

por venkata S K

9 de jun. de 2020

Thanks for the course, I brushed my skills back, the educator is really awesome,thanks Coursera

por Eduardo M

28 de jul. de 2020

Exercises were really difficult i had to look for info from the ibm website to complete them

por Ridho W

29 de jul. de 2020

Adding good knowledge about ibm z/os series make me confident in my future career. aamiin

por Marcelo A N S

15 de dic. de 2019

Jeff,

Congratulation for this course, it´s very interest and strong in knowledge.

por Nidhi S

22 de may. de 2020

learned lot of commands and their sub commands, more core in the mainframe

por Anna U

23 de dic. de 2019

A lot of info explained in a very clear manner with practical examples.

por Glenn R

17 de nov. de 2020

Tough course - had to revert to earlier mainframe notes for this one

por Vishal K P

5 de jul. de 2020

best course of tso and ispf with full explaination and lab material

por Theodore B

24 de sep. de 2019

Learning material is of high standard, interactive, and re

por Miguel

17 de ene. de 2021

Great training and perfectly guided by Jeff and company

por Jacek B

25 de nov. de 2019

Good one for those who want to start with z/OS.

por Laksh k

25 de may. de 2020

It was awesome course, with lots of learning.

por Jerker E

6 de nov. de 2019

Good selection of commands to start with.

por Gilson V

8 de dic. de 2020

Great refresher for mainframe skills

por Sai C N

9 de abr. de 2020

Good materials and practice sessions

por Suman B

5 de abr. de 2020

It was great start in mainframe.

por Iqbal U K

19 de abr. de 2020

Awesome - will Keep Learning!!