Chevron Left
Volver a Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
1,207 calificaciones
240 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this project, you will create your very own resume and cover letter from start to finish. You will utilize the Google Docs application in a Google Chrome web browser to find readily available templates. We will first review the basic parts of a resume and fill in your own personal information related to contact information, personal summary, work experience, education, and any additional information. We will also review what it takes to create a great cover letter and fill it in with your own words. As we create these documents you will get to learn many ways to customize text format, styles, bulleted lists, and even add a signature to your cover letter. Lastly, we will cover how to print the document and save it to a file such as a PDF so these documents can be shared to your next potential new employer. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

HD
16 de jul. de 2020

This course was amazing, all the detail included, very precise, good for the new learner to learn on how to make a resume. Now, I able to make my own resume. It is so easy to understand and to do

SD
24 de feb. de 2021

This was bit time-consuming and the platform was a bit annoying and slow to use. But it was very informative and the example was very clear. I am confident about my new Resume and Cover Letter.

Filtrar por:

226 - 243 de 243 revisiones para Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

por Asad M

25 de nov. de 2020

This course needs to be extended and various technical writing aspects must also be taught.

por ANIKET D K

10 de sep. de 2020

average google docs course . this course is just for beginners

por TEO L N

21 de jun. de 2020

I wish it could also teach how to include my photo

por Mohamed A

30 de sep. de 2020

Somehow good but we need advanced templates.

por RAHUL T

4 de ago. de 2020

good effort but it was too short

por Sapna d

6 de jun. de 2021

good

por rizvi a

18 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Meghan B

6 de ago. de 2020

I didn't make it all the way through, because when I saw the example cover letter and resume I felt it had a lot of the things I've been told not to include in them. I won't be completing the course. However, the instructor performed very well.

por Aya G

18 de dic. de 2020

this is fine for a high school graduate or someone who never used google docs. otherwise this is common knowledge. also the focus is on the setup not the content, so you will not learn how to WRITE EFFECTIVELY for your resume.

por Jeremy V K

8 de jul. de 2020

Does not teach you how to create a good resume, only a generic resume with a generic format. This project is more about using google docs rather than creating good resumes

por Rupal K

5 de ago. de 2020

The "rhyme" software or lab which runs on parallel side of lesson is really really slow and my laptop started to hang or lag too after using this.

por Alan N

3 de abr. de 2021

The instructor simply uses Google's premade resume and letter templates and fills them out while you watch. Unless you have never encountered a resume before, there is no value in this course.

por Gerson P N V

3 de jun. de 2020

you only have to edit google docs template. Not much input on how to efectively/intelligently.

por akshay p

9 de may. de 2021

the video does not seen clearly

por Vidhi U

19 de ago. de 2021

i didnt got certificate

por Dakhani Y K A K

16 de may. de 2020

very simple course

por Yumna H

13 de ene. de 2022

​thank you

por Veeramalla V

9 de jun. de 2020

Good