Chevron Left
Volver a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
758 calificaciones
180 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. Distribution of this course is made possible through a SAMHSA-funded grant initiative, the Expansion of Interprofessional Healthcare Practitioner SUD Education, which provides a foundational level of evidence-based training in preventing and treating substance use disorders. AAAP is working in collaboration with Yale University, the American College of Academic Addiction Medicine (ACAAM), and a coalition of 37 multidisciplinary healthcare learning institutions across the country to train health professionals including medicine, nursing, physician associate, social work, pharmacy and public health. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Principales reseñas

LM
25 de may. de 2020

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

DT
7 de sep. de 2020

The course was very informative! It was my first one and I learned a lot. It was very well structured and covered all of the important topics. I'm glad I selected this one.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 179 revisiones para Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

por Vanessa L

22 de nov. de 2020

This course was so thorough and beneficial not only for my career in nursing, but I really appreciated the resources I was able to provide loved ones.

por Julie Y

11 de ene. de 2021

I loved this course and learned a lot from it. I will continue to use this knowledge to pursue a career in mental health and addiction counseling.

por sarah c

14 de sep. de 2020

Another excellent course from Yale University. This course was engaging and informative , it was a pleasure to complete. Thank you all involved.

por Juliet O

2 de ago. de 2020

The best online training that I have ever participated in. Can't wait to get my certificate and enrol in other courses. Highly recommend it

por Fitriani L

22 de nov. de 2020

This is very helpful for my career advancement and professional development as a future psychologist! Well-done Yale team!

por Skye S

18 de ago. de 2020

Well constructed and thorough. I learned many new things, or expanded my knowledge in things I was already aware of.

por Grace C K

10 de ene. de 2021

It was an excellent learning material! I enjoyed watching all the videos and have learned a lot from them.

Grace

por Ednaly A

22 de oct. de 2020

This course is very informative and I will be able to use information with my clients daily. Thank you

por BHARAT

5 de ago. de 2020

this course was very helpful for me and very useful for my carer, i am glad to enrolled this course

por Giulianna R

16 de ene. de 2021

This was an excellent course! I learned a lot that will be useful in the future in my career.

por Liliana G P

28 de jul. de 2020

Muchas gracias por esta oportunidad! Ha sido una experiencia muy enriquecedora e interesante.

por Veronica D S

27 de jul. de 2020

Un curso muy completo e interesante para profesionales de la salud. Aprendí mucho.

por Laura H

17 de dic. de 2020

It was a very thorough course that changed my thinking about addiction treatment.

por Angela D

11 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course providing in depth overview of treatment for patients with SUD.

por BUYISIWE H J

26 de jul. de 2020

I've learnt a lot about addiction, and I would like to give my instructors 100%.

por Vicki J

23 de nov. de 2020

These professors and professionals teaching the online class were amazing!!

por Bonbleah T

19 de sep. de 2020

Insightful, detailed and in-depth course. Easy to learn and gain knowledge.

por Farabi S S

8 de sep. de 2020

Feeling amazing after finishing this course ....

Thanks ,, instructor's ....

por André V

7 de sep. de 2020

It was really good! It's helped me a lot with my job as a psychologist.

por amelia m

16 de ene. de 2021

A weatlh of information and it was so well put together! Thank you

por Princess E A

10 de dic. de 2020

excellent course! amazing instructors and downloadable material.

por Lucy C

2 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, presentations were relevant and interesting.

por Prabhat

18 de sep. de 2020

Amazing programme . Strongly urge everyone to undergo this.

por Jenna D

23 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for a well constructed and comprehensive course.

por Fernando R M

6 de ene. de 2021

Very interested and fully updated to current status to SU