Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Competitive Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Competitive Strategy por parte de Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
estrellas
826 calificaciones
178 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Principales reseñas

AD
30 de jun. de 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

AA
11 de feb. de 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 178 revisiones para Advanced Competitive Strategy

por venky S

7 de nov. de 2015

Very useful course and extremely well presented. Would recommend it.

por santosh s

6 de feb. de 2017

Interesting course. Valuable insights into network effects.

por Padhye R S

2 de jul. de 2020

Great course for having information over market strategy

por Jorge O

4 de jun. de 2017

Nice second part, less practical but still interesting.

por Cyprian S

27 de oct. de 2015

Very good course, but it is not "advanced strategy".

por Lionel S

6 de nov. de 2016

Very interesting and full of real case study.

por 武利鑫

4 de dic. de 2015

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

por Danilo N G

29 de may. de 2017

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

por Gautam A

14 de oct. de 2015

Very informative and I learned a lot

por Peter H

20 de may. de 2019

A great brush-up on competitiveness

por Alex S

21 de dic. de 2015

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

por Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

9 de jul. de 2020

Course is very useful us

por SHUBHAM B

28 de jul. de 2020

Very Interesting Course

por Sotimehin S

14 de ago. de 2015

very Insightful

por Alexander T

14 de may. de 2019

-

por Lesly J C B

5 de dic. de 2016

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!

por Yash S

18 de ene. de 2016

Honestly, for something that says "Advanced" in the title, I thought it was a little too basic. There isn't enough depth and a lot of it involves common sense. Perhaps a more case-study driven course would have been interesting with more qualitative, essay responses required rather than cut-and-dry multiple-choice.

por Lorenzo G

2 de sep. de 2015

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars

por Nikita P

19 de mar. de 2016

Actually, the course should be titled as "Introduction Into Macroeconomics", I think. The course is fine, but I won't call it really "advanced" one. The structure and topic list is okay, but the depth is not enough to threat the course as "advanced".

por Maxime B

15 de sep. de 2018

Interesting course but after "Competitive Strategy" I was expecting to go deeper. I felt it was like an add on... not sure I would advise to do the two for professionals (working people) The way the course was delivered was once again perfect!

por Rajan A

28 de jun. de 2020

I don't think I learnt too much beyond course 1. I would request the professor to add more practical case studies. The course is highly theoretical and basic, through the exams are hard.

por Hoang L H

29 de dic. de 2015

Overall, this is a good subject.

However, some slides are not well organized.

Many questions in assignment are too tricky.

por Rogerio d S O

25 de dic. de 2019

Curso bem complexo e mas com bom conteúdo!!!

por Ivan V

16 de jul. de 2017

Too theoretical.

por Nandhini.J

31 de may. de 2020

Very interested