Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python por parte de Escuela de Negocios EDHEC

4.8
estrellas
360 calificaciones
93 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Principales reseñas

MM
13 de abr. de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT
17 de feb. de 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 93 revisiones para Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Mike M

14 de abr. de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

por Dwaipayan B

5 de may. de 2020

This course teaches a great approach to portfolio construction. Crisp course content makes learning even more convenient. My sincere regards to the team behind this noble task,

por Roberto S

28 de feb. de 2021

Great course, nice balance between the theory (which is well explained) and the practical (python jupyter notebooks where you need to explore to gain a good understanding)

por Mirkamil G

12 de abr. de 2020

Really appreciated from both of the instructors, from thier very high level of theory and practical programming skills. Hoping to use these khowledge in pracsis some days.

por PALLAVIT R

30 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic portfolio construction techniques, although black letterman model could have been explained better . Overall great course with real world financial applications

por Shengyang X

30 de nov. de 2020

It's very powerful course. The course taught portfolio analysis with practice using Python, so I learnt portfolio analysis knowledge and Python coding simultanepusly.

por MAHESH B

2 de sep. de 2020

This is one the best course to learn how to implement portfolio optimization in real world. Thank you Edhec Risk Institute and Coursera for such a beautiful course.

por Rehan I

2 de abr. de 2020

Another excellent course. One thing I would have liked to have is longer lab session videos like in MOOC 1 to ensure we can re-create the notebooks as we go along.

por CarloNicolini

1 de feb. de 2021

Really a great course, instructors video then are a great resource. I'd have liked more mathematical analysis but I understand it could have gone beyond scope.

por Yaron K

8 de oct. de 2020

An in depth explanation of factor models and alternative measures of portfolio diversity, with excellent explanations of the accompanying Python notebooks.

por Nikolay N

7 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

por Rakesh P

16 de jul. de 2020

Again, both instructors built on the first course, were crystal clear, and made the course enjoyable to both watch and implement the learnings.

por Fabian M H C

13 de ene. de 2020

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

por Karl J

19 de sep. de 2020

Courses are an exceptional introduction to these statistical methods and how to code them yourself. Great way to get your feet wet.

por Steve B

16 de dic. de 2020

Great course, provides valuable insight into the theory along with well designed worked examples. Many thanks to both instructors.

por Lynn v C

26 de sep. de 2020

What an exceptional course! The instructors are brilliant. And thanks for all the useful Python code. I highly recommend it.

por Molang D

1 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course with both theory and practice, the material is pretty much up to date and python lab is awesome.

por Daniel

24 de dic. de 2020

honestly one of the best courses out there on finance. i love finance and i love programming. amazing profs.

por Roshan M

19 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course once again. Both Professors Martinelli and Vijay are outstanding in their explanations!

por Ruediger K

14 de mar. de 2020

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

por Chan C

23 de nov. de 2020

Enjoyed the relevant and up-to-date portfolio construction methodologies and hand-on coding sessions.

por Antony J

12 de oct. de 2020

Loved this course! A wide coverage of modern asset-pricing and portfolio construction techniques.

por Michael K

25 de jun. de 2020

Amazing. I have truly gained skills I can immediately deploy in my work in the investment field.

por Ernesto M

14 de abr. de 2021

The same winning of the first course, transmitting concepts and practices in an excellent way!

por Samantha T

4 de may. de 2020

Best course ever! A good preparation for the industry. The codes are easy to understand.