Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore por parte de Google AR y VR

4.5
estrellas
2,031 calificaciones
620 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Principales revisiones

MM

May 06, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

SG

May 26, 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 616 revisiones para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por AKASH M P

Jun 19, 2020

Great

por ps

Apr 20, 2020

great

por BALAJI C

Jun 30, 2020

Good

por Abirami p

May 08, 2020

GOOD

por Ruthresh k

Jan 27, 2020

good

por BASANGOUDA P

Dec 18, 2018

COol

por Joshua J

Jul 17, 2018

This is a good intro for someone who is literally brand new to the field and who hasn't looked into AR/ARCore at all, but I was expecting more to the course than just familiarizing with the concept. Maybe I misread the description, but I anticipated hands-on with actually making an ARCore app. As a result, I feel I wasted my $29; I already knew most, if not all, the information in the course and I don't see the benefit of a certificate for it.

If you're looking for just high level information on ARCore and AR in general and considerations to keep in mind, etc., this is a great course for you. If you, like me, are wanting a hands-on course ending in an actual app, you'll be disappointed, lol.

por Joel S

Aug 13, 2018

The last week seemed to cram a lot of info while unnecessarily repeating certain points. One of the video presenters in the last week was hard to understand and even the video transcript had typos and errors due to her pronunciation. It became very technical at the end instead of gradually becoming more so. The first two weeks were way too light on information and the entire course felt like an elaborate advertisement. That being said, I'm glad I took this course and I know feel like I have a better understanding of Augmented Reality, although I recognize I have an immense amount to learn before I can work in the field.

por Yza S

Jun 29, 2018

For introduction, I learned something about AR because of the course structure. But I'm looking for introduction references to how to develop AR app via ARCore and actually create one. If I can't get it from this course, I would expect to at least be provided with links to tutorial videos to create apps in ARCore. I am an absolute beginner and would like to create AR app using Unity and ARCore but I feel this course is not enough and did not meet my expectation.

por david b

Feb 27, 2019

Useful intro to ARCore. I was hoping it would get more technical and tutorial-like, instead of reiterating terminology from the first week again in the third, but I am still thankful for this course. I imagine the problem is that one cannot legally give tutorials on software you don't own? Am I right? Anyway, I am on my way.

por Jennifer

Feb 05, 2020

This was an ok introduction to AR but very, very basic. I didn't realize that it was really a glorified introduction to Google's ARCore product and am glad that I didn't pay $30 for the certificate. I would guess that someone is reviewing the "discussion" questions for ideas and trends of ideas.

por Andrea C

Jan 30, 2020

Some of the presenters' English pronunciation were difficult to understand, and the transcripts below the video was frequently incorrect (as it had probably been automatic dictation instead of true closed captioning). This is a real issue for hard of hearing and visual learners.

por John C

Sep 09, 2019

I love the general approach and I now have a better understanding of AR. I missed the more detailed technical instructions and while the program is a an Introduction but I would like to know the best place to head next to learn the developing.

por Victor B

Aug 04, 2018

Good introduction of AR, but it is too simplistic, poor in content, and too few exercises. I think this course has to be free on the google academy platform. The money paid for it does not offer any considerable knowledge in this industry.

por Konrad J

Jun 04, 2020

Course provides just basic informations about the AR. The videos could be made into longer instead of cutting it into 1-minute scenes. If you are compleatly new to AR i recomend it, otherwise search for something more contentfull.

por Anna M

Aug 18, 2019

This is a good introduction to ARCore but I was expecting a hands-on component of the course. It was more like a video series. This course would be much better if there were simple exercise files we could download and manipulate.

por Carlos M

Jul 13, 2019

It is very good in therms of content, but could be more practical, with a hands-on project submitted for peer review.

Do not expect it to dig deep into the subject, for it is only an introduction to AR/AR Core.

por Vladimir Z

Jan 09, 2020

Too much Google ads and there is no practice at all.

Changing the speaker also doesn't help. You just got used to pronunciation and accent of one speaker and they changed to another one in the next video.

por Pervez A

Sep 16, 2018

The course is very basic. It covers all of the introductory blocks and resources. However the course is not helpful for developer as no code is introduced. Some basic development would have enhanced it.

por Naman G

May 26, 2020

The course gives you a glance of what AR really is, it would clear up all your doubts regarding the same. But the practical knowledge that i was craving was somewhat missing here.

por Jafar A

May 25, 2020

The introduction of AR was awsome. However, the section of ARcore needs more details to understand for beginner folks, and more practical examples are required, indeed.

por Saawan K

Apr 18, 2020

This course is good for those who are looking forward to knowing the basics of Arcore but does not include any practical or building a basic Arcore application

por Nitin T

Jul 27, 2019

It is good to try to make aware people about AR. Now they have an idea about it that how its work and what are its benefits and in which field we can use it.

por Banshi G

Jun 02, 2019

This could be even better by showing how the things work in ARCore, like how anchors are internally processed by ARCore or how ARCore estimates the light.

por Sri H

Aug 18, 2019

The course seems more lively with its realistic examples.

But it would be better if you include a demo video that shows how to develop a basic AR app