Chevron Left
Volver a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
362 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales reseñas

LM
20 de abr. de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO
24 de abr. de 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 150 revisiones para Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

por Cristina P G

21 de ago. de 2020

Espectacular!!!

por Fayzi O

1 de oct. de 2020

Great Course!

por Aiman m

18 de ago. de 2021

b​est course

por Juan M S B

22 de may. de 2020

Excellent !

por Wendy J

15 de abr. de 2020

Thank you!

por Lindsay V

24 de nov. de 2020

Excelente

por Svetlana D

23 de ago. de 2020

Thank you

por SONIA T S

11 de oct. de 2020

Gracias

por Mona A A

9 de jun. de 2021

GOOD

por Paula S

6 de sep. de 2021

I love the way Janet teaches throughout the course. Her explanations are clear, concise and very informative.

What I think is that most of what she shares is only kept in the voice of the videos, not on the slides. So the slides are not really a helpful in the course, and I think they ougt to be. It would be great if they could capture and summarize what Janet is talking about in each lecture. For instance, in order to take notes during the different lectures, I could not rely on the slides, I had to listen to the video many times, pause it, take my own notes, go back and listen again, an so on. So looking at the slides on the screen was actually not helpful. Jane's narrative was what I had to focus on and summarize it myself.

Another important point is this: I'd recommend the use of tables to summarize the information provided on EOs. For instance, for Week 4, a table with the EO names in rows and a columns to indicate (with a simple checkmark) if the oil is used to treat pain or anxiety, would be great. The same goes for Week 5 when dealing with nausea and fatigue. I had to draw those tables myself in my own notes, in order to be able to fix in my what each EO was good for. In a nutsell, bullet points on slides are quick to draft and share, but graphical information is way more useful for learning purposes.

Hope this feedback helps! It was a great course to take. I'll be making the most of it in my everyday practice :D.

por Ildikó Z

18 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed the course and I learned a lot about safe usage of essential oils. The lectures were easy to understand and peace was easily manageable.

It could be helpful to share more oils monograph for those interested to learn further, maybe sharing more info about blends as the course talks about blending the oils but not in details. I was doing the course to learn more about oils for personal use and maybe guide some family members and friends.

Thank you for the opportunity.

por Georgios L

25 de ago. de 2020

A great introduction to the world of essential oils! The teacher has an obvious passion for the subject and I almost wished this was a longer course as I feel that she has a lot more to teach and share with her students. I didn't award the fifth star as I quite disliked the change in the grading of the project: before you had to give feedback for all the grades you gave to the other students whereas now you can only make a general comment and that isn't even compulsory.

por Valéria M

12 de oct. de 2020

The course was very well done, very clear to any person. The teacher is very nice and her voice is nice too. I enjoyed it a lot, and I hope to continue studying this subject. I would like to suggest that more oils could be included in this course. Thanks.

por Meri I K

10 de nov. de 2020

A good beginner's course with tools to look for further information. However, I regretted the limited response of the teaching staff on the forum pages.

por Karen V

6 de sep. de 2021

Very informative course! Learned alot and the professor is great! It did take alot longer to complete than I thought but still glad I took it!

por Joy S

22 de nov. de 2019

Super useful course. I actually ordered essential oils to help with a problem because they were recommended in the course.

por Urmi H

26 de oct. de 2020

REALLY nice and with a lot of information. i already tried some of the things and its alreaady usefull.

por Jennie T

23 de mar. de 2020

enjoyed the course but had a difficult time with responses due to problems with shareable links.

por Mélodie M

14 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting class ! Less explained and with a lot of topics but also practical classes.

por ranjeet p

26 de jul. de 2020

Course is well designed to meet out all essential knowledge pertaining to Volatile oils.

por LEE C X

2 de may. de 2020

very suitable for all the healthcare provider or someone who are new to aromatherapy

por Devra F

18 de may. de 2021

It was not what I was looking for. I am a retired middle school teacher.

por Sharon E L

6 de jun. de 2019

great course

por Asseil B

25 de may. de 2020

thanx for the good trip in Aromatherapy world it was a very informative course with well-educated instructors .. thanx a bunch !

por megan n

31 de may. de 2020

I lost interest early on- content is not engaging enough. Help I need some stimulating essential oils to help me from falling asleep!