Chevron Left
Volver a Arts and Heritage Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Arts and Heritage Management por parte de Università Bocconi

4.7
estrellas
1,114 calificaciones
259 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Principales reseñas

RN
30 de mar. de 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

DG
9 de ene. de 2021

Loved this course. Watching the lectures at historical sites brought the course to life and kept it interesting. The course was well structured and has encouraged me to continue in the field.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 260 revisiones para Arts and Heritage Management

por Talita S

24 de may. de 2020

great course, great theme

por Marwan M K H

8 de jun. de 2021

extremely useful ! ​

por Patricia

30 de mar. de 2020

¡Excelente curso!

por Ivana Z

13 de may. de 2021

Brilliant course

por Karishma s

20 de mar. de 2018

very educational

por Jose M P A

1 de ago. de 2020

Amazing Course!

por Roma R

23 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful.😀

por Tridib N D C

16 de jun. de 2020

ITS WONDER-FULL

por Polina B

28 de jun. de 2020

Grazie mille!

por George P

1 de may. de 2020

lovely course

por Frank M

8 de abr. de 2017

Great course!

por Andrea A A C

20 de may. de 2017

Recomendable

por KEJIAN L

26 de ago. de 2020

Thank you.

por shenglan h

2 de jun. de 2020

very good!

por Fadhel A

4 de may. de 2020

Excellent.

por Rachel M d P e S N

4 de ago. de 2017

Fantastic!

por Dr. R E M

25 de oct. de 2020

Very good

por Beatrice B

2 de mar. de 2021

Super!!

por Thet P H

6 de ene. de 2021

Great

por Phani s p

14 de sep. de 2021

nice

por Daniel L S

6 de sep. de 2021

good

por Amy J F

4 de sep. de 2020

This course had a lot more content than I expected, with lots of specific information conveyed in a concise way. I feel it has given me a framework for looking deeper in to the issues discussed, and the notes I took would be of great help if I interviewed for a job in a cultural institution. The videos were very well produced and being able to see the museums and works of art in the background enhanced the experience.

I think a native English speaker should have been employed to look over the subtitles, and especially the quiz questions. There were times where the wrong word with a completely different meaning was used in these contexts, for example I got a quiz question wrong because one answer used the word 'treat' instead of 'trait'. The quizzes were tricky because often all the answers seemed correct, with only subtle differences of meaning between them, that meaning being slightly distorted by the wrong choice of words at times. However, I don't think these things greatly impacted my final scores, and it was interesting to learn about institutions in a different country.

por Soraya B

27 de jul. de 2018

Thank you very much for this great course!

I especially liked:

(1) The dense content each week, (2) The diversity of cultural institutions covered during the course, (3) The positive and engaging attitude of Professor Andrea Rurale.

I would suggest the following improvements:

(1) There should be more case studies immediately after the presentation of theoretical models. There were many models presented each week, and too few opportunities to actually apply them to concrete cases to make sure they are understood and to help memorize them. Sometimes there were too many lists of concepts and not enough practical tips. (2) Perhaps 1 or 2 peer assignments should be compulsory to obtain the certificate? Not taking into account any grade - just to encourage participation in the peer exercises. (3) I found the music at the beginning and end of each video quite unpleasant and too loud compared to the sound level of the video afterwards.

por Valeria S

14 de jul. de 2017

It's a very theoretical course and it gives a good overview and introduction to what Cultural Management is, however it's so theoretical that it's tedious. If you're someone who's already taken Art and Heritage management-related courses, I don't think this course will add much more to what you already know.

The visual aids are excellent and the interviews are great, perhaps you should consider them to include them along with each module instead of at the end. Other than that, they do encourage a dialogue between the administration and the curatorial parties within cultural institutions, which is excellent because it encourages the learner to be a flexible practitioner within the Arts field.