Chevron Left
Volver a Big Data - Capstone Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big Data - Capstone Project por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.4
estrellas
388 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Principales reseñas

NC

7 de jul. de 2020

Really interesting insights into the general overview of the big data specialization with brain-teasing hands-on exercises and a look to hoe reporting various big data analytics should be undertaken

PP

13 de nov. de 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 99 revisiones para Big Data - Capstone Project

por Suraj J W

23 de feb. de 2020

Thank you for everything! This capstone project was nicely design on weekly activities. If you could something on realtime feed that would really super awesome.

por Krati S

22 de nov. de 2018

Thank you Coursera and instructors for creating this course. The structure is very good. Looking forward for completing other specializations too. Thank you!!

por Samir V M

27 de dic. de 2018

This is great platform to enhance your skills with periodic learning even from busy schedule and make yourself in pace with new IT.

por Juan J R M

11 de jul. de 2018

We can actually take a look in some other methods, when we finalize the course, you can send some bibliography or something else

por Jamiil T A

24 de nov. de 2018

waoh.. it's incredible.. .. I strongly recommend this Capstone Project. Be sure to put on frank effort.

T

H

A

K

Y

O

U

S

O

M

U

C

H

por Akshay V

7 de ago. de 2017

Best course for integrating all the concepts learned during specialization.

Thanks Coursera Team and UC, San Diego.

por Steve Z

2 de sep. de 2019

I learned a lot about applying the big data knowledge gained in the previous courses. Thank you!

por Vadim P

31 de may. de 2019

I only realized how good this specialization was when I took a course from another university.

por Naresh D

25 de nov. de 2018

All the sessions were very informative and provided the required knowledge from basics.

por Nicolas G

22 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course, 100% recommend to people want to learn big data fundamentals.

por Fernando M

11 de jul. de 2019

Excellent opportunity to practice what I learned during the Specialization.

por Mahamat N A M

28 de feb. de 2019

it's really useful to practice what you've learned in the previous course.

por Rafael F d N

26 de nov. de 2018

Very nice project! Uses a lot of the knowledge acquired in a funny way!!

por Hamada I M

7 de ago. de 2017

very good course

very simple and staff are professional , so thank you

por Jorge E L C

29 de ene. de 2017

Exvellent specialization you can learn alot from this. Recommended.

por AKANKSHA B

18 de jul. de 2020

Very helpful and happy to receive great information from Coursera.

por Chandrakanth B

19 de dic. de 2019

It was wonderful experience while doing this project as hands-on

por Raunak S

22 de dic. de 2018

nice final course to close out the whole specialization program.

por Prasad G

27 de jul. de 2017

This course is really helpful. Hands on project work was great.

por Ventsislav P

14 de may. de 2017

Nice opportunity to practice the skills from all other courses.

por Mahmoud M K

9 de jul. de 2017

it was amazing and i have learn a lot from this course

por Volodymyr B

31 de ene. de 2017

It was realyy interesting expierence!!!

Thank you!

por Jose A B A

2 de nov. de 2017

It was a very useful project for my learning.

por Assaduzzaman N

26 de sep. de 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

por Jauhari K

21 de jul. de 2021

A good & quite challenging specialization.