Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
2,234 calificaciones
862 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales revisiones

SS

Apr 20, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

PG

Apr 14, 2020

well researched and well compiled topics.\n\nI would like to suggest some case studies of other continents too, as its a course with global audience.\n\nThank you Nader and the team for your efforts.

Filtrar por:

776 - 800 de 861 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por 刘畅

Dec 18, 2019

excellent

por BALAKUMAR

May 06, 2019

Good one!

por Joel D B C

Jul 04, 2020

5 stars

por Camille J

May 20, 2020

THANKKSS

por Zayneb Y

Mar 09, 2020

Amazing!

por Gautam G

Jun 24, 2020

amazing

por Crony C

May 04, 2020

Awesome

por Edwin I

Jun 18, 2019

Perfect

por Mattias E

May 15, 2020

GREAT!

por Subhra C

Jul 25, 2020

Great

por Rasel A

May 17, 2020

Great

por Ville I V

Apr 06, 2020

Great

por Pratik D

Sep 22, 2019

great

por Usama S

Oct 13, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

por Claudia g s

May 06, 2020

nice

por ABHIJIT M

Jul 16, 2020

.

por Raghav M

Jun 12, 2020

N

por Nikki M R

May 26, 2020

S

por Martin S

Jun 29, 2020

I thought the course material was relevant, and the concepts explained well. One critique and One feedback request to offer now that I have completed the course.

Critique: While Nader (the course professor) provided engaging and thought-provoking content, I noticed some business references to Marketing (industry insider & first-world specific) language. As an entry-level course, you might assume some students might struggle with these references. If not already in the industry or from the more sophisticated regions of the US and Europe.

Feedback: It is an excellent entry option to the latest thinking on Brand Management. I do not know if this is possible, but the course date stamp relates to references and case studies - pre-2015 when it was first published. Perhaps an appendix showing more recent case studies and surveys relating to how the content of the subjects covered is equally relevant in 2020, as new attendees take the course. This type of content update would be a great addition.

Overall I was delighted with the experience and the knowledge it provided.

por Haley T

Jul 21, 2020

The concepts and real world examples taught in this course are very interesting and useful to understanding the modern world of brand management. Real world interviews with executives add a nice break from straight lectures. I really enjoyed what I was able to learn from this course.

The only things I would say need improvement are the module quizzes and the written assessments. The quizzes sometimes had very specific questions that were seemingly pulled from one small comment made in the lecture, rather than testing you on your overall understanding of the concept discussed in the module. The written assessments were great exercises, but they are graded by peer review. 99% of the time, no constructive feedback was given by peers, and many people didn't give much thought to their own answers to the assessments. Obviously, with this being an online course, there isn't much you can do to solve this problem. It was just a frustration point for me.

por A K M M R

May 04, 2020

Very insightful course. The best part about it was the instructor. Really good speaker, made the course fun and interesting, gave key knowledge about branding and explained the concepts excellently. There were lots of examples and my personal favorite, lots of interviews so you understand some real world implementation of the concepts from real world managers.

However, I found the course to be fluff and a lot of random info dump at certain points. Another short coming is that the course gives you a very broad overview of things and it would be better if there were more micro level information regarding good brand practices.

por Gisselle H

May 22, 2020

For someone that has always been a consumer and wishes to tap into the Branding industry this course is a great option. I loved how passionate the professor is and although at times I wished there were more slides from where we could copy ( I am a notes person ) that is an easy fix, all you have to do is give your full attention to the class. I take many things from the course and would recommend it to anyone trying to discover if marketing / brand management is a career for them.

por Michael B

May 15, 2020

Overall very informative and well presented. I have no professional background in this field therefore I was able to learn a lot.

One point of criticism, which I do view as professional within an educational field is the elitism and snobbery expressed by using 'chav' and then proceeding to further deride this group. This is particularly offensive considering the educational prestige afforded to the lecturer which perhaps helped in part gift him this career path.

por Kristen W

Jul 07, 2020

Really liked the teacher and overall thought it was a good and worthwhile course. It was a little long for me (5 weeks) - I think next time I will go for something more condensed. However, since it's over the course of 5 weeks, it's not a huge time commitment each week which is great if you work full time.

Good use of visuals and real life examples, and the use of in-person interviews with people in the field of marketing bring the concepts home.