Chevron Left
Volver a Strategic Management - Capstone Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategic Management - Capstone Project por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.6
estrellas
267 calificaciones
57 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this capstone project course, we revisit the strategy controversy at e-Types, introduced in the first course in this specialization, Strategic Management, and further analysed in each of the subsequent courses, Strategy Formulation and Strategy Implementation. After revealing, examining, and analyzing what happened at e-Types, we turn to a new set of strategy cases that range in terms of company size, geography, and focus. For your final project, we ask YOU to apply everything you have learned in this specialization to analyze your choice of one of these four situations....

Principales reseñas

LH

Jun 02, 2016

All the projects are real life cases. They are close to our life, challenging but also engaging, Doing this project makes me able to implement the theoretical frameworks in real situation.

SS

Nov 15, 2018

It was great experience for me throughout the whole specialization. It was great learning experience along with that I came across great people.\n\nI will remember it for times to come.

Filtrar por:

51 - 57 de 57 revisiones para Strategic Management - Capstone Project

por Peter H

Apr 30, 2018

The level of the course was a bit low for my taste. Also, some of the questions asked were unfortunately a bit dificult to understand because the level of written English was low. Good things were that it was well put together and that the material was always on point.

por Gerardo M

Sep 19, 2016

I wish it had more interaction with the teachers or to at least have more level of detail on the cases. I am afraid tha as a final project it was not of a very high use for me.

por Noor A A A

Jul 27, 2020

There's a good informations in the course but some teachers are not good in giving the information and talk really fast like in the second course but he was good

por Jahaziel P

May 31, 2016

I must say that the Capstone Project was a good assignment. The issue is that the Peer Reviews were bad. I had to resubmit my assignment due to a student that choose to give me 0's when the other reviewers gave me 5's. There was also a bias to what each reviewer thought the capstone should cover so you had no idea which direction to update your work because the next reviewer may feel that the type of analysis you did was not Necessary.

The course needs a specific Rubric and specific methods each person has to use in order to complete the assignment. For example, Must Use the Four Forces Model when evaluating Strategy. This way everyone knows what to expect and what to look for. Otherwise you can get a low grade on a great project because a Classmate thought you should have used another model so he gave you a 1 or 0 when the model you used demonstrated your knowledge.

Capstones need to be monitored either by a student or assistant to protect against trolls that don't read your work and give you the lowest score. Otherwise the Course was great and the information was definitely well put together. The Peer Reviews brought my overall grade lower because I didn't get the High Mark I should have.

por Carina S

Jul 29, 2019

I hoped that I receive an official review of someone from the university for the final project. The Use Cases are not that actual anymore the in general the course is

por Mark R

Jun 29, 2020

Not worth the effort, case studies are too old and peer review process is ineffective to the point of been a joke.

Course certificate has several mistakes on it!

por Alvaro R

May 19, 2020

It's not course at all, it just makes you pay an extra month.