Chevron Left
Volver a English for Career Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Career Development por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
3,210 calificaciones
1,045 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales revisiones

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,059 revisiones para English for Career Development

por Daniel P M L

Apr 09, 2019

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.

por Abdulrhman A

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks a lot . I love your way of simple explanation . I gained a lot of experience in this course .:)

por Ghulam M

Apr 15, 2019

Super quality and amazing teacher

por Kevin J L D l O

Apr 15, 2019

It is a excellent course.

por Willian S

Apr 12, 2019

Very nice course.

por Paila R S

Apr 08, 2019

Enhance my skills

por Advaitva G

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent Course

por John P G

Apr 09, 2019

Very helpful

por Mark J C

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you

por riya k

Apr 08, 2019

Perfect:)

por Princess D D C

Apr 07, 2019

excellent

por Francisco N

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent

por Nguyen H Q

Apr 18, 2019

valuable

por Vincent T

Apr 15, 2019

good

por 陈昱言

Apr 08, 2019

谢谢

por Jose R B L

Apr 19, 2019

Very Nice Program

por Glorious G

Jul 07, 2017

The course is great but I think the instructors talked too slow. I was bored most of the time, but I still learnt something.

por JUAN J R T

Sep 03, 2019

no he podido entenderlo no me aporta nada

por Franklin L P

Sep 26, 2019

I've most learned to take a course of online course.

how to apply a job in the market if how to formal performance while the interviewer and how to make a clearly resume and how to create if what to assign of parts of resume and how to create a good cover letter and how to fast making an cover letter and how to make a good elevator speech whether how to make to do it and I've learned that how to be a good applicant and also how to interview if what you move and how to prepared yourself and what in your saying during on interview. such mention this all i have learned to take this course of MOOC. Online Course is a great benefit for me because i have a lot learning of those module and i useful on everyday life and also works.

por Neeraj K J

Nov 14, 2017

Hello All,

This course is very good for all, who is searching job. Especially, students/freshers who are in final year and in future search for job, this course is marvelous. It defines what type of resume have to be prepared for freshers/student and peer reviews also interesting part of this course, in which, we can know in some country which type of problems/solutions faced by the job seeker.

Thanks to Professors, University Concerns and Controllers, who have developed such type of course for personal development.

Regards to All including Peer,

Neeraj K Jain

https://www.linkedin.com/in/neeraj-jain-06167533/

por Chrysavgi P

Feb 01, 2020

As non-native English speaker this course helped me to develop certain skills such as following the right steps to job search process, application and interview. In addition to this, I have enriched my English Vocabulary with regards to Career Development and related terms and definitions. One of the things that I liked most was the combination of interactive features and relevant knowledge especially the instructors' videos because they were pleasant and beneficial at the same time. I do recommend this course.

por Bojana P

Mar 25, 2018

I am so gratefull for being a part of this great course. As a 24 young person, who is looking for a job, it was so important to learn about job applications,CV-s,cover letters and the most asked questions by employers. All those things i found here, and the most important thing i learned it.

Thanks you for organising this course, and to be a part of professional development of young people.

You are great, and i will continue with the next part, more complex and more advanced on your site.

por Lucas F d C M

May 02, 2019

This is a great course to better understand the hiring process and the skill the candidate should develop and explore.

It's good for people who live in the US but also for who does not because of the exchange of information between students the teachers promove, and also because many lessons are focused about the candidate her/himself that does not matter much where the person is.

I appreciate the opportunity and strongly recommend this course for those who are seeking for a job.

por Rabia S

Sep 30, 2018

I am excited to have wonderful learning by joining this course. I hope this knowledge will prove a milestone in the career development of all fellows. I strongly recommend this course to the professionals who want to learn the tools and techniques to start or improve them. I am thankful to the faculty for designing specific course contents and presenting in such way that the learner feels no difficulty in understanding.

por N.W.T.D. W

Dec 16, 2016

All the lectures were amazing and very easy to understand.I did many first times through this course.I wrote a resume, a cover letter, an interview. I did them for the first time in my life.I got good knowledge about them and in the future when I seek for a job this course will be really helpful. Really thank you a lot.Hope you will be able to do many courses like this and help students like me in the future too.