Chevron Left
Volver a Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition por parte de Universidad Nacional de Singapur

4.9
estrellas
385 calificaciones
122 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

Principales reseñas

CW
14 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

UK
28 de may. de 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 121 revisiones para Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

por Audrey K

10 de mar. de 2017

Loved it! Very challenging, but I learned so much. It will definitely help me write music in the future.

por Julio M G J

10 de oct. de 2018

Incredible course! I've learnt more than I could possibly imagine! The best course I've ever enrolled.

por yasinaksit

29 de nov. de 2020

It's a very good introduction to classical music theory and composition, though I wish it had more :)

por Adrians O

23 de may. de 2016

Really great and practical! You can really start to write some sophisticated music with this course!

por Daniel P

3 de jun. de 2017

great class! the teacher teach with patience and the class help me learn how to compose by steps

por Léo S

7 de sep. de 2016

Absolutely fantastic, Edward is a wonderful pedagogue, thank you so very much for this course

por Wan Y

20 de jun. de 2019

Very challenging course, yet quite rewarding! Most of the classical harmonics are covered.

por Nicolas C

29 de dic. de 2020

I loved the course! I regained my love for music composition, and it doesn't stop there!

por Danel B

26 de jun. de 2016

This course taught me so much and it was easy to follow. Thank you for the opportunity!

por Michael S

15 de may. de 2016

Dr. Peter Edward does an outstanding job of explaining concepts for this genre of music!

por Viktor M

18 de ago. de 2020

A truly excellent course. It helped me understand how to use music theory in practice.

por Emmanuel C G

12 de oct. de 2021

Love this couse, I really learn so much but I would like to have a level two for this

por Iane K A Q

8 de abr. de 2021

No doubt, this course gives you nothing but excellent learning. Thank you Coursera

por Harsh S

17 de may. de 2020

A really wonderful course. So detailed and yet taking care of every minor detail.

por Don H

29 de mar. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Lots of useful information about composing music.

por Ignacio T A

8 de dic. de 2016

Excellent. This course is really an opportunity to enjoy composing like mozart!

por william n

18 de ago. de 2016

If you know harmony it's Excellent!if you don't know it's good but difficult!

por James A

4 de sep. de 2016

This course helped me to understand what is involved in music composition.

por Diego D Á

30 de jun. de 2021

It was my first contact with composing, it is really clear and awesome!

por Sebastian R B

14 de ago. de 2016

An excellent course to learn the basics of classical style composition.

por Jose L

2 de feb. de 2017

Comprenhensive, fast and easy to learn classic harmony basic course.

por Chris H

15 de jul. de 2019

Good information, from a knowledgeable and intelligent presenter.

por Mauricio F

10 de sep. de 2018

Muy completo, buenas explicaciones. Se aprende mucho en el Curso.

por SatanIsMyMotor

22 de mar. de 2017

A very good course. nicely put together and easy to follow.

por Gladiston C

9 de ago. de 2020

Thaís course Washington excellent, thank you Very much!