Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,544 calificaciones
680 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 683 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Ryan R D

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent and well paced introduction to medical terminology! There were few times where the quizzed term was not covered in the previous module, but provided a great opportunity to utilize the PRS list to figure out the context

por Prasanjit S

14 de may. de 2020

This is a worthwhile course for Clinical Terminology. I think that the PRS list is a little constrained, but it is a wonderful springboard. I will be utilizing Shirley Soltesz Steiner's book to learn about Medical Terminology.

por MARISEL G L H

17 de jul. de 2020

Tiene lo esencial para poder desenvolverse en el ambiente hospitalario de US. Buenos videos, buenas lecturas y casos simulados que permiten poner en practica lo aprendido en las lecturas. Recomendado.

por Lorena B T

8 de may. de 2020

The course added so much to my clinical experience and learning specific terms which i was not familiar with! I recommend it to all International students that don't have lectures in English.

por DAWN H

31 de ene. de 2019

It was super easy to access and use. It is a course for beginning students. An advantage is that this course focuses on terms most likely heard or seen in a clinical setting.

por Teresa V

3 de jul. de 2020

excellent course. would make one suggestion : week 6 clinical simulation should have questions on the side to easily correspond with video (not before the video).

por Stacey M M

11 de ene. de 2022

good course. the methods used were easy for me to absorb the knowledge i needed. few typos in course and nurse station model video link does not work

por Geraldine L

20 de mar. de 2020

This course gives you a broad area of medical terminology terms in a compact course. I really enjoyed the different scenarios presented.

por Michelle P

9 de jul. de 2017

The simulations and audio snips made the class much more interesting and valuable than a standard terminology class -many thanks!

por Sofia R

7 de feb. de 2022

I've enjoyed taking this course finished it within two weeks instead of 6 weeks. Learning the Modules are easy to understand.

por Jackeline D P P

14 de ago. de 2021

The course help me to understand many abbreviations and acronyms used by the medical team. This experience was very useful.

por Pedro B

7 de nov. de 2020

It's a good course for general people or medical practitioners, but it's not enough for physicians from another countries.

por Karen

22 de sep. de 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

por Moonyoung S

21 de feb. de 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

por Connor T

15 de abr. de 2022

Simple and easy to follow. Especially great for those like me who don't have much experience in the medical world

por Quintera G

7 de jul. de 2021

Really helps me have a better understanding in my daily activities at work as nurse in veterinary medicine!

por Kelsey H

23 de ene. de 2022

I​ really liked the course! I liked the independence of it, but the auditory aspect was very useful!

por Pamella F F d G

29 de sep. de 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks

por Virgil K

8 de dic. de 2021

Final week was pretty meh. The rest of it is a great refresher or introduction to terminology.

por Andre h

1 de may. de 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

por Annette W

26 de jul. de 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

por Qianlan X

11 de jul. de 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

por Никенина

4 de ene. de 2022

I​nteresting course not only for nurses or doctors but for othes medical providers

por Laxman G

20 de sep. de 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

por Heather C

17 de nov. de 2020

It was a fun course to take. The quizzes were easy. There were some typos.