Chevron Left
Volver a Neurociencia computacional

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Neurociencia computacional por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.6
estrellas
837 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Principales reseñas

AG
10 de jun. de 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM
14 de jun. de 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtrar por:

176 - 195 de 195 revisiones para Neurociencia computacional

por Serena R

31 de ago. de 2017

I found this course helpful and inspiring for my research activity. I suggest it to anyone who has basic mathematical skills.

por Erik B

25 de ago. de 2019

Overall I enjoyed this class, but towards the end it gets more into machine learning and away from the neuroscience.

por Vanya E

9 de jul. de 2017

Great overview of a really cool field, gives nice intuitions for ideas in computational neuroscience.

por Avinash

23 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course, gained many skills of modelling that i am going to utilise in my research

por Jeff C

14 de nov. de 2016

In general very good, but some concepts are rushed over due to the short length of the course.

por Gabriel G

19 de dic. de 2019

Très bon cours je recommande pour tous les gens intéressé par les neurosciences théoriques

por 徐锦辉

1 de sep. de 2019

A better tittle for this course is 'From neuroscience to artificial intelligence'.

por Cezary W

27 de sep. de 2017

Quite interesting. I would see more explanation of some phenomena, though.

por Renaldas Z

30 de jun. de 2017

Great course, if a little bit outdated today.

por Huzi C

14 de feb. de 2017

Great course and really helpful for me.

por Abhilash C

18 de jun. de 2020

I like professor Rao's commentary.

por ­배용희(대학원/일반대학원 물

29 de feb. de 2020

Best for the beginner.

por Christopher M

3 de jun. de 2017

[3.5 stars] The course provides an overview of some interesting topics. I would have prefer more emphasis on applications, perhaps in the form of additional exercises. Overall, I have my adventure hat on and I am excited to push on further into the neuro-jungle.

por Renjith B

20 de feb. de 2018

I just started the course. But it is exciting for me as a Machine learning and deep learning practitioner!!!

After week 1, the learning curve is steep. The topics are exciting but lectures are not engaging.

por Sami J

27 de ene. de 2020

Very interesting, buy also pretty superficial. Surprisingly low amount of hands-on computation considering that it's a class in computational neuroscience.

por M K

10 de sep. de 2020

The course is hard in terms of a student at UG level. The teachers are super fun and amazing they teach really well though. But the course is hard.

por Shengjie Z

22 de ene. de 2021

some lecture is too difficult and very hard to understand the math basics.

por Franz L

17 de ene. de 2021

I think the course has many improvement opportunities:

-Some lectures just jump from too simple to too complicated skipping important concepts. They could take more time to explain topics some of us are not experts at (as circuits analysis).

-There are no mentors who answer questions in the forums, and there are some very common doubts. Apparently, there are even some mistakes in the tests, where non of the answers is correct.

-There are no explanations about the correct answers in the tests. There are many questions I still don’t understand why the correct answer is X or Y.

-Some questions in the tests have much higher level than the one of the lectures.

-For my taste, Prof. Fairhall goes too fast in lectures. She could separate them into shorter videos, where she widely explains more focused topics.

On the other hand, it is a very interesting course. I really enjoyed explanations by Rich Pang in the supplementary video tutorials, as well as the lectures of Prof. Rao.

por Mathew T K

4 de jun. de 2020

The course started out quite well, but increasingly became very difficult to follow. Instruction during the second week through the fifth week was particularly difficult for me to understand. Only the additional lectures by Rich made sense, but didn't go deep enough to help me understand the course material.

por Tanvi P

14 de jul. de 2020

The course is good but requires excellent math and programming skills. Students who don't like math might face some difficulties.