Chevron Left
Volver a What Is Contemporary Art?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What Is Contemporary Art? por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.7
estrellas
1,629 calificaciones
369 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is contemporary art? In this course, you’ll consider this question through more than 70 works of art made between 1980 and the present, with a focus on art from the past decade. You’ll hear directly from artists, architects, and designers from around the globe about their creative processes, materials, and inspiration. Five themes serve as your guide: Media from Television to the Internet, Territories & Transit, Materials & Making, Agency, and Power. You’ll look at 3-D–printed glass and fiber sculptures, performances in a factory and a museum, painted portraits—as well as those made with artificial intelligence—and interventions into television and video games. And much more, all drawn from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art. Come along as artists invite us into their studios, out into their neighborhoods, and to experiment with the materials they use. Not only will you develop a deeper understanding of how artists work today, you’ll also explore some of their many approaches to the pressing issues and questions of our time. By taking this course, you’ll gain confidence to look at contemporary art wherever you encounter it and make connections to your own life or creative practice....

Principales reseñas

CS

26 de jun. de 2020

Excellent, informative course, with much diversity. I laughed and smiled, felt awe and inspiration, cried and felt the pain and the beautiful defiance of pieces I might have never appreciated before.

GH

3 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and easily consumable resources, lots of video, audio, and short text so it was very fun and accessible. They have a good diversity of artists across ethnicity, sex, and country.

Filtrar por:

351 - 371 de 371 revisiones para What Is Contemporary Art?

por Divya N

13 de jun. de 2020

The course was a great eye opener. I wish it had more of a theoretical foundation as well.

por Simran M

19 de may. de 2020

This course gave me a new way of looking at art from a whole different perspective!

por Valentina Y A S

13 de may. de 2020

Muy educativo y dinámico, aprendí mucho y mis espectativas fueron superadas

por Afnan S

25 de abr. de 2022

T​he course delved into a variety of topics in the contemporary genre

por Anan Z

30 de may. de 2020

good course for giving insights into contemporary artists' mindset.

por Geurda B

19 de nov. de 2020

We want more info on the industry structure roles and players.

por Steve M

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent overview of the landscape of contemporary art.

por Grace

4 de jun. de 2020

Me gustaría que fuera mas diverso y con temas actuales.

por James S

2 de mar. de 2020

Good course. Thought provoking! Thanks.

por Elisa D B

30 de abr. de 2020

very well structured and interesting

por Marina L

18 de may. de 2020

Excelente contenido !!

por Alberto L

20 de abr. de 2020

really nice course.

por ignacio

3 de may. de 2020

m

u

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

a

n

t

e

por Freddy V

28 de dic. de 2021

No comment

por Yanan H

24 de abr. de 2020

Love it

por Mario B

19 de jun. de 2020

El contenido tiene su parte muy interesante, pero no considero que vaya de acuerdo al titulo del curso, ya que jamás se responde a la pregunta sobre "What is contemporary art?" ni el contenido del curso plantea de forma clara una ruta para dar una respuesta a la pregunta, sobre todo para los que seguimos preguntándonos que es, como se define, como llegar a él, la mayoría de los trabajos son pobres por sí solos, sin el discurso en el que se sostienen las obras no sé en donde quedarían; claro que también hay excepciones y algunos eran trabajos más completos, se notaba la intencionalidad de crear, mas que de justificar algo realizado.

En lo personal me quito la necesidad de querer que me expliquen porque le llaman arte a esas creaciones y ojalá muchos de los autodenominados artistas tengan el valor de quitarse la necesidad de querernos convencer de que lo que hacen es arte, al final todo será subjetivo.

Siempre existirá el dilema del arte, el trasfondo en esto, es que lo más tangible está en el mercado que existe a su alrededor, y eso nos puede dar más respuestas que los millones de palabras utilizadas en las explicaciones de obras de arte contemporáneo a lo largo del tiempo.

Entonces, ¿cual sería el titulo que recomendaría?:

"The World Of Contemporary Art!"

por Felix P

17 de ene. de 2020

El arte contemporaneo es un conjunto de ideas que partimos de ellas para formar un todo o algo logico e interesante en este mundo cambiante, tecnologia, colores, formas y texturas creando un objeto con un objetivo que llame la atencion y nos atrape en su voragine novedosa y creativa!

por Thanh H

6 de may. de 2020

Le cours a répondu en partie seulement à mes questions. J'ai trouvé les vidéos et témoignages de certains artistes très intéressants. J'ai apprécié les quizz. Cependant, je me demande si j'aurais appris davantage via un documentaire sur l'art disponible sur Youtube ou Netflix

por AMARANTA B Z

28 de may. de 2020

Buenos ejemplos, te da un panorama general de lo que se está haciendo, pero deja de lado los antecedentes y bases teóricas que son necesarios para entender el arte contemporáneo como movimiento artístico.

por Grace T B

16 de abr. de 2020

I like what's in the course, but I don't like the fact that they don't censor the swear words, and there are dirty terms in here.

por Jade Y

18 de abr. de 2020

interesting