Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity por parte de Università Bocconi

4.6
estrellas
367 calificaciones
93 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Principales reseñas

VD

Jul 20, 2020

Great content and very structured course! It would be beneficial if some international companies may join and share their experience with UN-SG. Otherwise, I strongly recommend to join the course.

EP

May 26, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

Filtrar por:

76 - 93 de 93 revisiones para Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

por Natalia N

May 22, 2020

Very informational course! A lot of useful and trustworthy websites were provided. All of the articles and books were very interesting and engaging. It would be helpful to see some course managers' responses to the final work though. Thank you very much for the course! It was a pleasure!

por lea h

Sep 21, 2020

The course covered a very wide range of topics on CSR from accounting to discrimination, closed-loop economies. It was very interesting but there was a lot more work to provide than is first stated. Some lectures were a lot more interesting than others too

por Luca C

May 16, 2020

My First course on Coursera. It is well organized and the content is very understandable and interesting.

If you have just a little interest in sustainability I suggest you try this course. You'll find it a good starting point in understanding the topic!

por Jio P D

May 18, 2020

The course is very interesting and overall well structured. Some lectures could be improved, but definitely worth the effort for everybody interested in sustainability and sustainable business.

por Yana B

Jun 14, 2020

I recommend this course to all those who are interested in the topic of sustainability and corporate management. It will be great to have more practical examples and case studies.

por Serena B C G

Oct 08, 2020

The content and insights of the course are really good and relevant in the context of Corporate Sustainability, but some videos are too long which ended up demotivating me

por Bert D

Nov 06, 2019

Interesting material, dense but instructive and very well illustrated with practical case studies. Week 5 I found a bit too abstract. All in all - a course worth taking !

por Evaristo D S

Jun 11, 2020

Content fo the course is really good and diverse almost all the lectures are equally important. Concepts are clear and precise.

Just a few videos that not recorded well.

por Tania M B

Jun 10, 2020

It is a very interesting course for a first approach to sustainability and how to change a business towards a sustainable enterprise. I recommend it !!

por Alexia U

Aug 16, 2020

I love the course and learnt a lot! I just wished some of the concepts had been explained in greater detail or through some reeading materials.

por Alessandro B

Jun 11, 2020

Really good course, I would like to follow a course more focused on practical ways to change business operations through sustainability.

por Faustine M

Sep 21, 2020

great overview to begin with, and then more detailed informations. extremely interesting.

por Claire G

Dec 02, 2019

A great introduction to the key topics. Some very interesting contributors.

por Christoforos S

Aug 03, 2020

Some lecturers were more interesting than others to listen to.

por Iqra G

Sep 09, 2019

good

por Elisabeth G

Sep 18, 2019

Very basic and plenty pre-conceptual talk till it goes to the point, however, overall was ok.

por Pacchanya C

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent content, but very hard to pass it because we need to wait for peers to review.

por Susannah S

Apr 27, 2020

Zero should be an option. How do I drop out?