Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity por parte de Università Bocconi

4.6
estrellas
586 calificaciones
146 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Principales reseñas

EP
25 de may. de 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL
25 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

Filtrar por:

126 - 148 de 148 revisiones para Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

por Evaristo D S

11 de jun. de 2020

Content fo the course is really good and diverse almost all the lectures are equally important. Concepts are clear and precise.

Just a few videos that not recorded well.

por Tania M B

10 de jun. de 2020

It is a very interesting course for a first approach to sustainability and how to change a business towards a sustainable enterprise. I recommend it !!

por Alexia U

16 de ago. de 2020

I love the course and learnt a lot! I just wished some of the concepts had been explained in greater detail or through some reeading materials.

por Alessandro B

11 de jun. de 2020

Really good course, I would like to follow a course more focused on practical ways to change business operations through sustainability.

por Marco G

8 de abr. de 2021

Nice course to learn the basis of corporate sustainability. Sometimes the questions at the end of each week are not well formulated.

por Idris A

12 de ene. de 2021

The course is very detailed and address modern issues however some courses are not necessary and should be kept as optional

por Pauline G

9 de feb. de 2021

Very interesting course. A shame many of the papers in the readings are not provided as PDFs or through some other means.

por Andrea O B

2 de feb. de 2021

Course was good nd well explained, but I wished there were far more examples of companies turning sustainable.

por Deirdre L

5 de abr. de 2021

Really helpful course, gave me great insight into the concepts of sustainability. Would recommend.

por Jeimmy A Z V

2 de ago. de 2021

V​ery good content. Useful to become acquainted with the topics and provide appropriate tools.

por Faustine M

21 de sep. de 2020

great overview to begin with, and then more detailed informations. extremely interesting.

por Nicola L

7 de ene. de 2021

L'impostazione del corso è gradevole, alterna letture e video più o meno corposi.

por Krishna G V

29 de abr. de 2021

Nice course to understand Corporate Sustainability as a strategic opportunity.

por Claire G

2 de dic. de 2019

A great introduction to the key topics. Some very interesting contributors.

por Christoforos S

3 de ago. de 2020

Some lecturers were more interesting than others to listen to.

por Iqra G

9 de sep. de 2019

good

por Elisabeth G

18 de sep. de 2019

Very basic and plenty pre-conceptual talk till it goes to the point, however, overall was ok.

por Arindam R

9 de ago. de 2021

More examples should be included. Plenty of gorgons has been used

por Matthew B

10 de ene. de 2021

I found the course to be hard going, mostly because of the quality of the delivery of the training materials.

por Pacchanya C

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent content, but very hard to pass it because we need to wait for peers to review.

por Charles W

17 de sep. de 2021

T​he Abstract/Paper Report was not well written. The information given about the BlackRock CEO letter was not completley accurate. However, reading that Fink document was informative. The meditation mindset continued the "Self indulgence" mindset and I think it only promoted the person as the ultimate power unto itself, and that causes more short-term thinking and anxiety, simply because Individuals are not "islands unto themselves" and dont have the answers. It never promoted God as the ulmiatate source of knowlwedge, and as the fount of Life, as we know it and Jesus as the way, the truth and the life, the way to eternal life. Thanks.

por Susannah S

26 de abr. de 2020

Zero should be an option. How do I drop out?