Chevron Left
Volver a Ordered Data Structures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ordered Data Structures por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
700 calificaciones
134 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

Principales reseñas

JT
20 de ene. de 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

HN
24 de ago. de 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 134 revisiones para Ordered Data Structures

por Changyu M

29 de sep. de 2020

Great course!

por Yuzhang G

29 de sep. de 2020

good course

por 宁旭晖

31 de ene. de 2020

learn a lot

por 谢诗愉

12 de dic. de 2021

Thank you!

por Jonathan I

4 de nov. de 2019

very good

por Ahmad e D

17 de nov. de 2020

🔥🔥🔥🔥

por Jeff D

30 de nov. de 2020

Thanks

por PRABH P S

3 de dic. de 2020

good

por Michael S

28 de abr. de 2019

The lecture material and assignments provide a good overview. It's difficult enough to be a challenge for those who can grasp software engineering topics and well-supported with a lot of code and automated challenge question tools plus automated grading of more involved coding assigments. I would recommend supplementary reading and research as the lecturer takes some specific tangents that leave out some general cases. By the end of the course, I gained an appreciation for ordered data structures that I believe will be applicable in modern software development, including my current employment.

por Francois

3 de mar. de 2021

Coding exercises are good, but definitely need to read up on material for deeper understanding. This also helps with the exercises (makes them go a bit smoother and more enjoyable). Would be beneficial if there were a brief summary of notes on some of the topics. Would definitely recommend coding from scratch the data structures and basic algorithms taught, it helps solidify understanding. Provides a good introduction into data structures topic.

por Tapojyoti M

2 de ene. de 2020

The content is good in terms of the topics that are covered. Binary Tree, BTree, AVL and Heaps are fundamental data structures and are well explained. The code files provided contain lots of comments to thoroughly explain the content. Also the videos explain the concepts well. The assignments could have been more challenging but the reviewing the code files provides the challenge required.

por Justin M

4 de nov. de 2019

Great course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Again, I wish there was more than 1 programming exercise in the class as practice coding these objects is essential. I only wish we had more challenges to code these structures rather than simply picking up with heavily commented, pre-coded objects.

por Charles W

8 de ene. de 2020

This was a very interesting class. I certainly learned about data structures but, for me, what I learned most was about recursion. I've heard of it, I knew it conceptually, but this is the first time I actually wrote recursive programs.

por Edward O

15 de feb. de 2021

The instructor has a nice engaging style. The lectures are a bit short for me. I wish the assignments had been more challenging. It felt like most of the work was already done. But it was a great refresher.

por Yu H

29 de may. de 2020

Very concise summary covering the most important topics in data structures. The last few lectures were over-summarized. It would be hard to understand the concepts with the material provided here alone.

por Maitreyi C

27 de jul. de 2020

It covers a lot of material in a short span of time, so retention is key. Make sure to take a lot of notes and give yourself some time to really process all the material from each week.

por Ram B

16 de jul. de 2020

submitting the program assignments for the first time took long and the process was tideous . except that the course content and the instructors explaination all were excellent.

por Ankith M

5 de nov. de 2020

Really good course, Makes you understand the intuition of the data structures pretty clear. The exams and assignment for week 4 seems a bit rushed, Could have been better

por Joshua C

11 de jun. de 2021

G​ood quick introduction to ordered data structures. I think this course be well served with a bit more theory explaining the big O justifications.

por Yuxin W

22 de oct. de 2019

The lectures are good and elaborate. Some of the exercises are very confusing though.

Overall a good introduction to data structures.

por Fielding I

22 de ene. de 2021

The material covered is explained very well, but it feels like these UIUC courses are light in terms of total material per course.

por Ruslan K

23 de dic. de 2020

Great course. Although I believe that programming projects are too difficult to handle for someone without CS background.

por John K

17 de dic. de 2019

Well done, and well-paced. Even for someone who hasn't taken C++ in 10 years. Good fundamentals class.

por RUTH M

31 de dic. de 2019

Assignments were very detailed but not clear enough. Teacher is very helpful and responsive.

por Vladimir N

29 de sep. de 2019

i've audited this course. It was very useful and interesting for me. Thanks.