Chevron Left
Volver a Unordered Data Structures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Unordered Data Structures por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
297 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Principales reseñas

AF

Jul 17, 2020

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.\n\nI'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

TK

May 31, 2020

An insanely good course in which the instructors and professors put in the maximum possible amount of work for the student's benefit and clarity. Learnt a ton!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 68 revisiones para Unordered Data Structures

por Ravi K

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

por Sudiksha A

Jul 29, 2020

The exercise questions for this course were pretty good. I developed a lot of concept through them.

por Dehming T

Apr 09, 2020

Glad I could complete. Again like the previous course, it is much more than meets the eye at first!

por Sameer H

May 14, 2020

This course perfectly designed to cater to any kind of student beginner or experienced

por Ernesto P

Jul 27, 2020

Please rework Week 4 Challenge, it was a huge time sink with very little payoff.

por Gadamsetty N

May 08, 2020

Challenging Assignments Problems which are very much essential to enhance skills

por Barathraj T

Jul 30, 2020

Fantastic course.Try out if you want to master yourself with these topics.

por Doudou H

Jan 18, 2020

Simple examples make the concepts easy to understand. A great course.

por Saroj B

Feb 20, 2020

Enjoyed the challenge questions and projects! Thanks for the course

por Christopher L

May 29, 2020

Really excellent introduction to CS fundamentals. Thank you!

por Andreas A

May 02, 2020

The instructor was very enthusiastic. It was a fun course.

por Dang D K

Apr 13, 2020

This course content is very practical and concise.

por Amar R

Jun 02, 2019

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

por Ben m

Feb 24, 2020

Good introduction to graphs, I enjoyed it.

por Ping W

Nov 06, 2019

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

por Yuyuan L

Nov 18, 2019

One of the best courses in Coursera!

por Yuxin W

Oct 23, 2019

Good course with good exercises.

por Wei D

Mar 19, 2020

Good course, very clear.

por Harsh B K

Oct 28, 2019

Great Assignments...

por Juan C C C

Jul 17, 2020

Amazing lectures!

por Jeff F

Aug 26, 2020

Amazing Course

por Kai J Z

Nov 16, 2019

Awesome!

por Jinyun L

Jul 29, 2020

Materials in this course 'Unordered Data Structures' is not as clearly explained as its predecessors: 'Ordered Data Structure' and 'Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++'.

That's why I only gave 4 stars. I just tell the organizer my wish that it could be as perfect as the other two :)

However, in general, it's a good course which has well-organized material and well-prepared homework.

por Joshua T

Jan 23, 2020

Really good and succinct course to gain a foundational understanding of data structures & algorithms. I would have liked some more challenging assignments, as I could complete some of them without writing more than 20 lines of code.

por Isaac C A

Mar 16, 2020

A lot of new concepts learned. However I would have like to do more programming, exploring more features of C++. Changing only one or two lines of an existing code does not help much in our learning.