Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Analytics for Business por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
547 calificaciones
131 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Principales revisiones

KT

Nov 20, 2017

Great course to start your career in Business Analytics. Rich content and well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Highly recommended this course for Analytics enthusiasts.

HA

Sep 12, 2017

I love this course. the lecture teach me to have a framework of thinking to become an analyst. Although some course need more references from internet, overall the course is great

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 129 revisiones para Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

por Amaya C S M

Mar 14, 2019

More interactive exercises to learn SQL

por Ryan

Nov 15, 2018

very useful to entry for Data Analytics

por Paul V

Feb 28, 2017

This course was great. The instructor really broke down the fundamentals of Data Analytics in several of modules. The only thing I would have liked a little more explanation on is the SQL section in module 3. I felt like this module went a little fast and could use some more supplemental information. Overall, this was a great intro into the world of data analytics.

por Mazin M

Nov 22, 2017

I learn many things in this course , i can't wait to go and see next courses ..

por roshni r

Jul 06, 2018

This is a good course for a theoretical learning. Thank You!

por Eduardo M P

Oct 23, 2016

Great set of materials. Great introduction on data analytics

por Christopher Y

Dec 11, 2016

Great overview of the world of data analysis.

por Jessica B

Nov 02, 2016

This was a really good overview/introduction to a lot of the concepts needed for Analytics roles in business!

por Kerry S

Jan 31, 2017

Very very good. Needs some clean up in the PowerPoints and perhaps a bit more elaboration with some concepts. The quizzes were a bit tricky where some of the questions hinged on a single word or phrase in the lecture.

por Ponciano R

Jul 02, 2018

Good course, covers quite a lot.

por Alan S

Sep 20, 2017

Would have liked more practice with SQL

por Luis L

Mar 16, 2018

I dont like review the work of my piers.

por NGUYEN D C

Dec 31, 2016

Overall, course quality is good and have a appropriate level of knowledge for new analysts. I will recommend for who begins learning about data analytic.

Need improve:

Some of the subtitles are wrong.

Examinations need have more explanations, they will be helpful when we choose the wrong answer.

I need to wait too long for reviewing someone in the end of course. Please consider this.

por FuelPlus

Feb 17, 2018

good structure for learning basics related to analysis

por Nathan W

Sep 04, 2018

Great high level class to understand Data Analytics.

por Satish V

Oct 10, 2018

V

por Matthieu B

Sep 27, 2018

Good introduction to data analytics, the first week could even be an introduction to the more general field of Machine Learning, as it lays down the proper process. The drawback of this course is that there is no communication with the organizers (and there is blatant SQL mistake in week 3 that no one seems to care about).

por Shantanu S

Apr 19, 2019

Good

por Junyue J

Mar 30, 2019

This is a very informative and well structured course. I feel I am able to understand the data analysis fundamentals much better than before. The only downside is about errors/typos from the learning materials.

por Anthony A

May 14, 2019

So useful and well taught

por Rodrigo P G

Feb 02, 2017

it was too much teory and not really data analytics tools.

por Shafi K

Jan 09, 2018

I wish reference books and useful articles were presented in this course.

I believe the content was very descriptive and lacked technicality.

I also wished video clips contained less hand movements as it could be very disruptive.

por Mor S

May 26, 2017

Many obvious facts.

I think it missed the point.

por Himansu P

Feb 05, 2018

It was good. I felt little fast program. But informative. More real life examples was expected.

por Diana C C S

Mar 16, 2018

It was ok but I expected more, a mistake found in the result of query in a video, was kindda boring to listen the same person.