Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
29,942 calificaciones
6,387 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrar por:

4451 - 4475 de 6,246 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Pratyush D

3 de abr. de 2019

Gentle introduction to the basics. Delivered on the premise of the course. I would have appreciated more examples and practice questions to drive home the concepts.

por Daniel P

21 de jun. de 2018

Great course however it was not what I was looking for. I am interested in the business management area of data science. This course seems geared towards academics.

por Raymond P

21 de nov. de 2017

Short course that provides the foundation for the rest of the specialization. Helpful even for students who already have some experience with R and/or data science.

por Abhay S

22 de may. de 2020

The course is well written but the videos are quite monotonous. Assignments are really well. Overall a good experience. Moving towards the next course. Thank you.

por Patricia Z

11 de mar. de 2018

Good introduction course! Really comprehensive -- which is really great, but parts of it can be too advanced so there are times when it's kind of hard to catch up!

por Erin R

23 de feb. de 2017

The lessons were very informative and well organized. I only wish the audio were louder for some of the videos from Jeff Leek. Other than that, excellent course.

por Aldo F P

11 de oct. de 2020

Objectives are realistic and achieved at the end of the course. The time table could be improved, 4 weeks for completing the class seems too much. Maybe 2 weeks?

por Shalini R

1 de ago. de 2020

The topic covered in "Data Science toolbox" section covers the basics of data science, Installation of R. RStudio and Git.

It is nicely done and easy to follow.

por Chris S

19 de dic. de 2018

I had prior limited knowledge of R and 'old' use of Git/Hub but this course offered a fast-track to refresh those skills in preparation for subsequent R courses.

por Allister G A

6 de feb. de 2016

The course was very helpful and instructions were concise and easy to understand. Great for those fumbling around to scour the net for which tools to start with.

por Mohammed A E

16 de ago. de 2017

A very good introductory course, However it requires a lot of personal research and reading to master the area, I believe more video excercises would be useful.

por Moshiqur R

25 de jul. de 2020

I was very excited about this course, learned a lot. But, it became boring in the middle. Although, it was good considering the reading materials to back me up

por Wutikorn R

20 de may. de 2020

It's a little bit boring, since you have to study a lot of toolbox without seeing them in actions for a few days. Best to watch at faster speed x1.25 at least

por Ornella S

19 de abr. de 2019

The tutorial on github was not very clear to me, and the images used during the video and for the reading section were very blurry. Everything else was helpful

por Marcio C

17 de ago. de 2018

A very superficial overview of the main tools used by a data scientist. Recommendation: The course could have more content. The quality of the content is good!

por Bhagya G

21 de mar. de 2017

Helps install and set up the necessary software, but does require you to do bit of searching on the web to completely understand certain aspects of the course.

por Nitika S

26 de feb. de 2017

This Course is a great start for the specialization. The course is designed in a very thought manner so as to help a novice understand concepts easily. Thanks!

por Dev V

8 de ago. de 2016

Nice course, sets you up with the basics for R programming, and sets you up with all the tools. Basic introduction to Git makes it interesting.

Overall, great.

por Dennis A

5 de jun. de 2016

Good introduction into basic data science tools and a nice starting point for the data science specialization. Yet, the certificate is a little bit overpriced.

por prateek l

12 de jul. de 2020

Good insight to the broad subject of R and analytics, only reservation if the video lectures could have been delivered by some person and not automated voice.

por Vaibhav S

3 de may. de 2020

The course is well structured, but I still feel that it lacks human touch as the documents are read out by a program. Looking forward to learning new skills.

por Najlaa S

23 de oct. de 2016

It was excellent course. I gained new information. I believe it need's hand on practice and base information for beginners who does not have any back ground.

por Asad R

2 de abr. de 2020

Overall Content was good but I'm actually disappointed by the tone of the videos by some computer voice which actually makes it more difficult to undertsand

por Mohit G

16 de ene. de 2020

Highly recommendable for beginners as you are going to get how to use the tools. I would recommend to go through this course before jumping to R programming

por Shivam J

24 de may. de 2019

Covers all the basics. But yeah, just the very basics. Leaves a lot more to be learnt. I'm sure the upcoming courses in the specialization would be helpful