Chevron Left
Volver a Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Essential Design Principles for Tableau por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
1,533 calificaciones
245 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Principales reseñas

SL

Jun 02, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 245 revisiones para Essential Design Principles for Tableau

por Carlos P

Apr 04, 2017

I enjoyed the class much, however I would suggest that a little more for feedback could be provided to questions raised by students. Also, PLEASE make the slides available for ALL the lessons.

por Ray A

Dec 11, 2019

I enjoyed the second course as part of this five-course data analytics specialism. I am learning that effective data visualisation goes far beyond having a technical competence of Tableau.

por Rasike J G

Mar 19, 2018

The course covers and lays a solid foundation on Visualization profession. The subject matter is good mix of theory and practice. The course content is presented in a very good standard.

por Danielle V

Oct 25, 2020

I would give 5 stars overall IF the whole Week 4 Peer Reviewed project would have been better explained. 5 stars for the instructors making Tableau understandable.

por Christophe H

Dec 11, 2016

Very interesting to progess beyond a pure technical approach.

Then some modules are really to much verbose and may be much more effective with more examples

por Gabriel M

Oct 23, 2020

It is a good course, it invites you to think about the best ways of reporting information and to be aware of audience's needs when presenting information,

por Rachel G

Dec 10, 2019

Some of the quizzes were difficult, but I definitely learned and retained some information from this course. I liked the variety of infor

por Ricardo A

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent Entry Level course for Tableau and Important concepts of visualization. Every engineer in my industry should take this course.

por Vaughn P

Nov 28, 2016

Very good at explaining design principles and to get the students thinking of making simple visualizations that convey a story.

por Manjunatha G

Feb 14, 2019

Essential Design Principles for Tableau Course is very useful in designing Tableau Dashboards by applying Principles

por Maggi R

May 07, 2017

Great class, it would be nice to have more hands on work with Tableau throughout the course and not just at the end.

por Troy G

Aug 08, 2017

I really liked this course, I wished there were more graded projects to get a bit more Tableau hands on experience.

por PRAKHAR A

Mar 02, 2020

Great, got to learn a lot about tableau and visualization. Would be better if got some tableau practice too

por Edouard S

Dec 17, 2018

Great class. I just wish there were better explanations and actual solutions to assignments.

por Veronika M

Feb 08, 2018

It would be more interesting to see more practises example or/and more practises tasks.

por Santiago C

Sep 09, 2017

Very interesting. very easy explanations, and great videos. Thinking exercise. great!

por Gerard P

Aug 16, 2019

LOTS of theory. I mean LOTS!! But very important things to know and learn. thanks!

por ELINGUI P U

Dec 04, 2016

Good content, good opportunity to practice. But the teacher is very fast sometime

por Punit S

Sep 26, 2019

Good course to understand visualization basics and clears out a lot of doubts.

por Craig S

Oct 19, 2017

Good foundations four understanding the best way to build good visualisations

por Matthew S

Apr 28, 2020

Wish there was more practical tableau skills given but good concepts to know

por Muhammad T S

Dec 08, 2019

Good course but some content and evaluations may be reviewed and revised.

por George O

Nov 04, 2019

Too many theoretical concept. More hands on experience will be helpful.

por Finnli

Jun 16, 2020

Great course for beginner to have a overview of data visulization

por Susanne L

Aug 27, 2019

A little bit too much theory than hands on. Still good though