Chevron Left
Volver a Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
3,026 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Principales reseñas

JH

5 de abr. de 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

17 de oct. de 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,050 revisiones para Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

por Nilanjan C

7 de jun. de 2020

It was an awesome journey. I am very interested in the science behind dinosaurs and their evolution. I came to know a lot about them and in a very fascinating, innovative and interactive way. Also some misconceptions got cleared and want to learn about them in more details. Thank you very much for offering this course.

por matt w

13 de jun. de 2017

I love these courses. I have take all four of the paleontology focused classes available from Coursera. The staff at the University of Alberta have done an outstanding job putting together interesting and informative lectures on one of my favorite subjects. Well done. I hope that there may be more coming in the future.

por David H

20 de nov. de 2021

This course is very comprehensive and very detailed. I really enjoyed learning all about early life and all the research that goes into our past. It was presented in a very enjoyable manner and was hard to leave, hence I kept moving forward. I recommend this to all who have a similar interest and pure joy of learning.

por José E

11 de may. de 2020

Very, very instructive introduction to Paleobiology. The course introduces every concept a student needs to understand Paleobiology in a very thorough way, through the use of very interesting explanations and interactive studies of fossiles and quizzes. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in Paleontology.

por Tamara V

25 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course and learning some things about dinosaurs. As a non-native english speaker it was a little difficult sometime to understand everything but the transcript of the video's were very helpful! If i had to change anything i would split up the first chapter, it was a lot of information!

por Erick A S P

18 de ago. de 2021

I loved all the effort you guys have put on it. I felt in every single class the love you had while bringing us new content and knowledge. I m really grateful for being part of this and having this opportunity. Thanks for the Dino 101 Team for this perfect job. Thanks for teaching me so many things.

Regards,

Erick

por William F M

31 de mar. de 2019

I thought the course provided an excellent introduction to Dinosaurs and subjects related to the study of Paleobiology. Materials were well put-together to dovetail with the instructional videos. Overall an excellent course for those of us interested in this subject and with little background or prior knowledge.

por Anya G

31 de mar. de 2017

Thank you to all the instructors for putting together a very educational course!!! :) i enjoyed every lecture and have learned a great deal (my childhood dream of becoming a paleontologist (or at least as close to one as possible) has almost come true! :) Hope to continue learning in further paleontology courses.

por Isabella l

23 de may. de 2022

Amazing crouse if you're someone who needs some background on the subject, or an overall enthuiest, like me. It not only helped me figure out I wanted to do paleontology for a career but, was the more advanced point I was looking for. This is going to look great on my college transcript! Thank you Dino 101 team!

por Warren D

4 de sep. de 2020

What an excellent course. My 12 year old son and I expanded our knowledge of Dinosaur Paleobiology. We are so appreciative of the faculty of the University of Alberta for providing this opportunity in a very accessible format. We are only sorry the the course in completed. Looking forward to doing this again.

por MARK M

28 de jun. de 2020

I loved this course. It reignited a passion I had for this topic as a young person and I have since read several more books and commenced the "Ancient Marine Reptiles" course. I thought the presentation and format was highly engaging and thank the presenters for the great experience I've had with the course.

por Keshav G

5 de may. de 2020

Dinosaurs are fascinating creatures and this course was very amazing in all ways. I love dinosaurs and by doing this course I had the chance to look at them with a greater understanding. Miss Betsy and Professor Currie are my new favourite teachers. Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Alberta...

por VÍCTOR C A

7 de ene. de 2022

WONDERFUL COURSE¡ THANKS to you my friends I hav learned more about dinosaurs than in all my life. HAVE NICE DAY AND LONG LIFE WITH HEALTH AND HAPPINESS¡ I continous the coures about the origin of the birds and theropods¡A BIG HUG AND KISSES¡ UBUNTU (We are one in ZULÚ-XHOSÁ) and HURRIYA (Freedom in ARABIC)

por Michelle J

4 de ago. de 2022

This was exactly what I wanted to learn. We spend time at Dinosaur Provincial Park and on river banks scouting rocks around Alberta every summer and having this additional information is fantastic to share with friends and kids alike. A good start to understanding paleobiology and the science around fossils.

por Abderrahmane K

7 de ago. de 2020

This course is really important for any biologist to understand basic evolutive principles through a bunch of so important information. You will learn about Geological eras and the rise of non-avian dinosaurs, and their relationship to modern birds. I would recommend this course to everyone studying Biology.

por Christopher D

25 de jun. de 2020

Very informational and interactive. I came to this course thinking that I would already know everything, but after the first lesson I realized that there was so much more to learn about dinosaurs and ancient life in general. I highly recommend this course as supplementary to one's education and/or interests.

por Steven G D

21 de feb. de 2021

I really appreciated the quality of the lecturers in the videos. Presentation style, knowledge of the material and enthusiasm for the topic was excellent. This is the first course that I've taken on Coursera that offered course notes and they were invaluable reference material to review during the course.

por Chaerunnisa M

4 de jul. de 2021

This is my first dinosaur related course. I'm so excited to finish and finally after 12 weeks, the day is come. This course really give me deep insight about the dinosaur paleobiology and the lecturer is very clearly explaining the materials. Thank you for Betsy and Prof. Currie from University of Alberta.

por Clare D

25 de may. de 2020

Great course! Well paced and a good level with some very technical data in amongst more basic information.

I've really enjoyed this and look forward to booking a visit to Alberta Museum and Dinosaur Provincial Park froom the UK sometime in the future to find my own dinosaur fossils.

Many, many thanks, Clare.

por Stephanie H

4 de dic. de 2020

My daughter, a budding paleontologist, is 10 and extremely bright. She took this course as age appropriate science courses often leave her bored and wanting more. This course was challenging and engaging for her and she cannot wait to take more after getting an A- It is just what we have been looking for!

por Michelle P

3 de ago. de 2020

An excellent introduction into prehistoric life for anyone who's ever been interested in dinosaurs and evolution. The range of topics covered made this course both enjoyable and deeply interesting. I looked forward to every lesson and am now keen to learn more. Thank you to the Dino 101 team and UAlberta.

por Trista

13 de feb. de 2019

I enjoyed this course. My sons are fascinated with dinosaurs. I took this course to help me to answer their questions. The videos and reading assignments were fun and informative. I enjoyed the extra reading assignments and the videos as well. Thank you so much for making this course available online!

por Karthy S

6 de feb. de 2022

Dinosaur paleobiology is an essential course to learn by all dino enthusiasts!! I have learned a lot from this course and wish to learn more from the instructors of University of Alberta. Thanks to the supporting staff for putting so much effort in making those interactive sessions and reading material.

por Sarah G

31 de ago. de 2020

I thought this course offered a lot of good info. Some of it is stuff that avid dinosaur enthusiasts would already know, but after all it is a "101" course. I think it's a great starting point for people who would like to become paleontologists, or people who just want to take a class about dinosaurs.