Chevron Left
Volver a Our Earth's Future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Our Earth's Future por parte de Museo Americano de Historia Natural

4.7
300 calificaciones
96 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Principales revisiones

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 93 revisiones para Our Earth's Future

por JOHN Q

Feb 20, 2018

Fun and educational course. Great review for myself and family. Thanks to those who worked to put this course on. Dr Quincy

por Торгаева К О

Mar 20, 2019

I'm highly recommended this course. It gives basic explanation to climate changing events and its consequences.

por Vi G

Dec 07, 2018

This course is vital and engrossing

por Alain C

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent.Thank you very much

por Lynn D

Sep 04, 2016

Very informative and well presented science. I understand so much more now!

por Eric H

Feb 06, 2016

This is a very enjoyable and instructive course. The lectures are excellent, the videos are high quality, and the essays are interesting and not too long or intimidating. The links provided are very helpful; you can study the topic of climate change to whatever academic level you wish to.

I live in Southern Africa, and believe me, climate change is having a dramatic effect on we who live here. Never mind 2100, the time of change is here, now - today.

por Smaali A e

Jan 13, 2017

this course is very important for me, it is a mixture of several sciences like energetic and chemical and other.. hope that i can carry for it !!

por Julia H

Mar 12, 2017

I have learned the basics of climate science and gained a deeper understanding of climate change. I feel better prepared to have conversations about the state of our planet and to attempt to enact positive change for the environment. Thank you for making this course available and for the thought and planning that designing this program took!

por Ilan C

May 05, 2017

EXCELLENT intro to climate change. Recommended!

por William R N J

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

por Melina E

Jul 30, 2017

this course was very helpful in terms of understanding and being able to address the situation of climate change better. the lecturers were very nice and explained everything well with good examples. great job and thank you!

por Christian G

Feb 03, 2016

outstanding!

por Aubin, P

Oct 30, 2015

Very professional !

por Tad I

Feb 10, 2016

Very insightful course with lots of current information.

por Ashley C

Feb 12, 2016

Great course to take! Learned a lot and the information given, is very creditable. Love it! :)

por Paola d F B

Jun 23, 2016

Really interesting!!

por Sofia A D E

Nov 20, 2017

Contribuye al conocimiento sobre el cambio climático

por Heather H

Jun 30, 2017

Very interesting and educating course. I learned so much! I had a lot of fun watching the lectures and reading the papers every week. This is an excellent course for learning about climate change and the future of our Earth. Extremely insightful; Our Earth's Future touches on many aspects of climate change and the environment that I learned about in my AP Environmental class, so it was an excellent review as well as adding on to my knowledge of the topic. I suggest this course for anyone who is not only interested in science, but also in the Earth and climate and possible scenarios for the future.

por Suzan H

Feb 21, 2016

Very nicely put together, informative course.

por Torrey W

Dec 31, 2015

This was a great course! A variety of teaching styles (lectures, guest experts, videos, & readings), very well presented, & just fun. The "this is what I do for my research" bits add a personal touch, even tho this is a MOOC. Nicely done.

por Susan T

Apr 28, 2018

I did not expect to learn so much, since I already believe in climate change. thank you for this course.

por Sharon D

Sep 03, 2016

The examples used were very understandable in relation to course materials. Very thought provoking material.

por Sara M C V S B

Sep 01, 2017

As a lower school homeroom teacher and middle school science teacher it was fantastic having the opportunity to go a little deeper into the climate change issue in a flexible way that I can fit into my routine. Also, the fact the I could have access to such a fine selection of researchers even so far away from NY is remarkable. Thank you for providing good quality with the perfect amount of flexibility that aloud us to have a quick spy into the science behind this important subject.

por Negin K

Jul 31, 2017

that was really interesting and useful. I am studying master of geological ecology and that's helping me to understand better a lots of phenomens.

por Junying W

May 09, 2018

It makes me rethink the future of the earth, the ocean and our life. Now I know why is the water so cold in the west coast pacific ocean in San Francisco? Last year, Huston, Taxes was flooded, the wild fire of Sonoma and San Rafael, California lasted several days, amount of people was impacted in Bay area. Our hometown are much warmer more in the past when I was a kid. All these things give us an alert and thoughts to protect my environment, thereby keeping lots of beautiful oceans still exists forever, allowing our children and grandchild still survive and no worry the food and security, and leaving the animals, birds , plants and all living a safety and security home to stay.