Chevron Left
Volver a Our Earth's Future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Our Earth's Future por parte de Museo Americano de Historia Natural

4.7
estrellas
335 calificaciones
103 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Principales revisiones

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 100 revisiones para Our Earth's Future

por abhinav m

Jul 20, 2017

its a wonderful course to know about planet earth.

por Ilan C

May 05, 2017

EXCELLENT intro to climate change. Recommended!

por Julie C

Jul 14, 2017

Very Informative i really enjoyed this course

por Aarushi S

May 31, 2017

loved the content and the presentation style.

por Suzan H

Feb 21, 2016

Very nicely put together, informative course.

por Marina D

May 02, 2016

A lot of useful information. Good educators.

por Francisco G

Jan 22, 2016

Learned great things about climate change

por Victoria S

Sep 25, 2017

This was a fun and informative class!

por Deleted A

Mar 11, 2016

this course was great and adequate.

por Vi G

Dec 07, 2018

This course is vital and engrossing

por Jhonatan D

Nov 18, 2019

Good and interesting online course

por Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

por Andrés M N

Jun 25, 2018

Gran curso. muy bien explicado.

por Bhupendra S

Jan 10, 2020

Help understand Climate Change

por Alain C

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent.Thank you very much

por Bart S

Jun 27, 2016

excellent, do it again

por Paola d F B

Jun 23, 2016

Really interesting!!

por Aubin, P

Oct 30, 2015

Very professional !

por Soundarya

May 25, 2018

Very good course

por Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 18, 2016

Excellent Course

por Christian G

Feb 03, 2016

outstanding!

por Richard H

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you.

por Lenora N

Nov 04, 2015

loved it

por Albert L

Jan 08, 2016

V

por Richard K M

May 04, 2017

Course Review

I thought this was an excellent course, and I quite enjoyed it. Dr Tillinger has crafted an engaging, compelling, and useful course of study regarding climate change science and several important associative issues.

Only a few negatives detract from a five star review:

· As I’ve mentioned previously regarding the several online courses I’ve taken thus far, the video transcripts—though a valuable tool in regard to those presentations—need an additional pass by an attentive copy editor with a good critical ear for science. The transcripts would be so much better when cleaned up and polished. [You should hire me to do this for you by the way.]

· I was disappointed somewhat in the lack of response to several observations I made to several of the listed sources regarding error messages and non-working links. Time to update.

· I was also disappointed in the lack of conversation in the discussion forums. From what I could glean, most posts were from previous iterations of this course. I know you don’t control those numbers, but still . . .

You folks at Coursera have a good thing going, and I’m so pleased I (quite by accident) found you. I look forward to my next course.