Chevron Left
Volver a Our Earth's Future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Our Earth's Future por parte de Museo Americano de Historia Natural

4.7
estrellas
711 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Principales reseñas

FA

29 de ago. de 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

OW

23 de may. de 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 231 revisiones para Our Earth's Future

por Deleted A

6 de feb. de 2016

This is a very enjoyable and instructive course. The lectures are excellent, the videos are high quality, and the essays are interesting and not too long or intimidating. The links provided are very helpful; you can study the topic of climate change to whatever academic level you wish to.

I live in Southern Africa, and believe me, climate change is having a dramatic effect on we who live here. Never mind 2100, the time of change is here, now - today.

por Andrea V

12 de dic. de 2021

Me encanto el curso! Quisiera que el curso durara mas de 5 semanas, me gustaría que No termine. Y me gustaría seguir aprendiendo de la Dr Debra Tillinger, y me gustaría aprender mas sobre el cambio climático, es decir aprendí bastante en este curso, pero me gustaría saber mas así como la Dr Debra Tillinger, y todos los demás científicos que están en este curso.

Y si me encanto este curso, y si aprendí BASTANTE.

por Beth C

21 de oct. de 2021

This was a very well-put together class. I thought that all the presenters were excellent. The course included a lot of technical concepts that I was not familiar with. I had to go through some of the presentations more than once to grasp the information. Even with going back to the course material a second time I had trouble finding answers to some of the questions I had missed on the quizzes.

por Dr. P B J

8 de abr. de 2020

The lectures on Forcings and Feedbacks made me understand climate systems in a much advanced way. I was particularly engaged with all the videos and found them informative. Oceanography, climate models and learning about climate forecasts were also learnt during this course. Many questions that I had in my mind were answered lucidly while navigating through this course.

por Julia H

12 de mar. de 2017

I have learned the basics of climate science and gained a deeper understanding of climate change. I feel better prepared to have conversations about the state of our planet and to attempt to enact positive change for the environment. Thank you for making this course available and for the thought and planning that designing this program took!

por Chethana

22 de ago. de 2020

This course is really a good one to improve our knowledge on our earth. Every topic give knowledge and also good attitudes. Guest lectures, vidios and Dr. Debora Tillenger also did a great job.

I'm really thankful for entire coursera team, American Museum of Natural History for your contribution and dedication .

Thank you...!!

por Matías J H M

20 de ago. de 2020

A brilliant oportunity to start learning about Climate Change effects around the world. Since i am an Agronomist from Chile, we can see how climate change is affecting the Andean livestock/wildlife environments. It is fundamental to add scientific data (or uncertainty) to the discussion. Thanks a lot, it was very very useful.

por Andrea C V F

12 de dic. de 2020

One of the most complete courses on Coursera, if you have previous knowledge about climate change, this course will complement it with a more scientific and professional language, in addition to providing you with the necessary tools to understand the phenomenon in-depth, I am very grateful to you!

por Malena G V

14 de may. de 2020

Sirve para aprender sobre el cambio climatico, no solo en un aspecto relacionado con las ciencias naturales, sino que tambien con los impactos sociales y economicos. Me parece fantastico que hayan incluido especialistas en ciencias sociales, como antropologos, para la creacion de este curso

por Vinodh V

13 de sep. de 2016

The quality of content, as well as the style and approach of the instructor made this course a valuable learning experience. Assessments were tough, but helped review course material thoroughly. Overall, I would recommend this course to those who are inclined to learn about climate science.

por Florian P

6 de jun. de 2017

I love this course. I'm a biologist and should know some of these concepts, but it's amazing that I've learned so much in such a short period of time. Everything is explained in a simple manner, and with the additional reading you can make it as elaborate as you like. Thanks!

por 王晓倩

23 de jul. de 2016

Though this course, l learned a lot about climate change and how to discuss this problem. Besides, the parts involving geography were explained in a charmingly simple and clear way. Above all, it was an extraordinary experience and I has recommended it to my best friends.

por ogkiska1

29 de mar. de 2021

The best course I made in this topic. Well collected, informative, understandable even for me. I am not related to science nor to climate science, I am just a guy would like to understand what is going on. Thank you to bringing me one stop towards my purpose!

por Christian H

2 de nov. de 2020

As my very first course here in Coursera I think this one is the perfect and every beginner should pick this course. Not only it tackles basic things about climate change but also as you progress through the topics it'll become more interesting and diverse.

por Kristina R

24 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course! I realized just how litte I knew about the climate and how it effects our planet. I have a new found appreciation for the responsibility of our actions and how we can all make a difference in our Plant's future!

por Torrey W

31 de dic. de 2015

This was a great course! A variety of teaching styles (lectures, guest experts, videos, & readings), very well presented, & just fun. The "this is what I do for my research" bits add a personal touch, even tho this is a MOOC. Nicely done.

por Vanshita R

28 de abr. de 2021

it was really interesting and knowledge gaining experience about climate sciences. it really triggered up my spirits to learn and develop further skills that would be needed to work as a climatologist and a climate enthusiaste

por Melina E

30 de jul. de 2017

this course was very helpful in terms of understanding and being able to address the situation of climate change better. the lecturers were very nice and explained everything well with good examples. great job and thank you!

por Lori G

15 de sep. de 2019

I've tried taking other courses on this subject and found the lessons difficult to understand. This one was perfect. Dr. Tillinger explained everything clearly, and now I feel I understand the basics of climate change.

por Dr. B G

27 de jun. de 2020

Excellent. Very well discussed and extensive and getting to know how science can be put to good use. Very professional and gave better insights into statistics. Videos were well made along with the background music.

por Mr. P P S

1 de may. de 2020

Very interesting topics are there in this course. I Have learnt some new information and gain some new facts and knowledge about the future of our Earth. Thank you, American Museum of Natural History and Coursera.

por Albert J

25 de oct. de 2015

This is an excellent course. It provides a clear explanation of many climate drivers. Dr Tillenger, especially, is worth listening to. Her clarity is exceptional and her enthusiasm (and concern) are infectious.

por Kacper N

8 de ene. de 2022

This is a very good course that has hardly aged over the years. As any learning process it requires concentration and attention but gives great satisfaction from the perceivable increase in understanding.

por Sara V

14 de nov. de 2017

Este curso me pareció una forma muy didáctica, sencilla y clara de aprender sobre los principales problemas ambientales, sus causas, consecuencias y formas de reducir el impacto. Excelentes profesores!

por Fazla Z A

30 de ago. de 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.