Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
stars
5,720 calificaciones
1,891 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Aspectos destacados
Engaging instructors
(331 revisiones)
Interactive content
(104 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,846 revisiones para Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

por Anna F

Oct 21, 2019

It is a great course for ESL teachers, I reach english online in Russia, in english school. This course helps me to organise all my knowledge and revise everything I know. The teachers are great as well!

por Rebecca C

Oct 02, 2019

This is such an excellent course. I've already learned so much but it's been completely painless! I can't wait to continue! Thank you for putting this together in such a memorable and entertaining way!

por Giai Q T

Apr 26, 2017

The course provides essential and relevant information and good techniques and tips and examples. The teaching method is vivid and impressive. Thank you for making this course. I can learn a lot from it.

por Sergio A R

Dec 19, 2019

such an amazing course to get started with am currently an EFL teacher here in Mexico am willing to get m TESOL from ASU THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE SUPPORT I WILL RECOMMEND THIS COURSE 100 percent...

por Pechenina E

Nov 29, 2019

This course gives information in very comprehensive bits. They are perfect and very logical. Visual aids make education extremely comfortable. And the format is also very convenient. I am very thankful.

por Ilya M

Jan 10, 2020

Thanks Coursera and ASU for this useful course! I'm really glad to have participated in it! This is only the first step to my TESOL certificate, but I want more and want to go ahead! Best regards, Ilya

por Orrathip G

Sep 16, 2018

Wonderful course! I learned more foundational principles of language teaching and also language learning. Thank you the instructors who make this course meaningful and motivate me to learn continually!

por Alba R S

May 19, 2018

Really instructive. At first I thought it might be a bit difficult for me since I've not studied anything related to teaching, but it is well organized so that you can follow it easily.

Very advisable.

por Srinivasan S

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

por Barskaya M

Feb 01, 2019

Great course. For me it became clearer how to teach and improve my teaching skills. Dr. Shane Dixon really encourages his stidents. Highly recommend the course who is interested in English teaching.

por Lissandro F

Dec 27, 2019

This course and all the materials included in it are awesome! I have learned so much from the videos by Dr. Dixon, who has provided me with a lot of input for research! I'm glad I could finish it!

por Osborne M I

May 21, 2019

Thank you very much for this course and brilliant teachers! This is a very useful course as I start my studies to prepare to work in New Zealand. I look forward to the next course in the series.

por Ruben D E M

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent introduction to the main theory of language acquisition, good learning practices, and a very important thing: the theme about avoiding teacher burn out, which normally is underestimated.

por Mutya A d R

Jan 18, 2020

I really enjoyed watching the videos presented in every module. I learned a lot from the different discussions which I can use in my teaching career. I am very grateful learning through Coursera.

por Viviane D S F

Nov 21, 2018

Esse curso realmente está me ajudando a entender como ensinar é muito mais complexo e pode ser muito mais interessante tanto para mim como para os meus alunos, está sendo uma mudança de paradigma

por Tabaev R D

Jan 14, 2020

An absolutely unique experience of real acquiring of knowledges about teaching English. Thank you, Dr. Shane Dixon, I really love your teacher talk and articulation, you are a real professional.

por Eric C P

Aug 13, 2018

Awesome instruction. Very helpful and informative. The teachers are very enthusiastic and seem to have a broad understanding of what it takes to be successful in TESOL strategies and techniques.

por Alysson C P

May 18, 2017

It was great!

The teachers are very enthusiastic and the choice of contents was very well made. I have recommended this series of courses to a couple friends. Hope they enjoy it as much as I did.

por Linh

Oct 17, 2016

This course is light, easy to learn and to digest information. I can apply a lot of teaching techniques from this course! Thank you very much, teachers from ASU and facilitators for this course!

por Polina M

Aug 15, 2016

Teach English Now! Foundational principles is an easy, understandable and almost intuitive first step towards a TESOL certificate. The course professors seem to be genuinely enthusiastic people.

por Mohamed F

Sep 25, 2016

That was an awesome course which was represented greatly by an amazing professionals . Special thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon and see you soon in the reset of the courses of the TESOL socialization.

por Ghadeer t

Dec 04, 2019

You have learned a lot of skills, the most important of which is knowledge acquisition, and the teacher must be representative but not representative and the teacher must not burn and continue

por Mary M

Feb 11, 2019

I appreciate this foundational principles which open my mind to get the best from the learners by given them a functional right in the classroom which makes learning more FUN and interactive.

por Michele F

Dec 10, 2017

This was a great introduction/review for teachers of English as a foreign language. The teachers have done a great job making this an engaging, interactive online course. Definitely recommend!

por bireshwar.bhattacharya

Jul 25, 2017

The course material is excellent. I never thought that teaching language had a scientific approach. The idea's discussed are truly revolutionary. The concepts are explained with good examples.