Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
4,186 calificaciones
862 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Principales reseñas

AC

14 de dic. de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21 de feb. de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 855 revisiones para Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

por Darsh N S

9 de may. de 2020

COULD BE MUCH BETTER IF THERE IS NOT SUCH A WEIRD PASSING CRITERIA FOR COURSES AND THE FACT THAT YOU CAN ONLY USE IT ONCE EVERY 8 HOURS

por Ankur R

13 de abr. de 2020

Simple,quick needs a little bit prior info and more suited for professionals who have some kind of business knowledge but not necessary

por Kalea C

14 de ago. de 2015

This course was quick and simple. I enjoyed the definitions and monetary examples. I would have more quizzes and harder questions.

por Carolina P

2 de jul. de 2016

The course is good for getting an overall idea of the main topics of finance but not on getting a deep understanding on them

por abdelrhman e

15 de ago. de 2019

there is a lot of definitions that are to much than what i though from the introduction and about the course segment

por MEHDI E

16 de jul. de 2016

Volume too low.... need more concrete examples.

Thank you for your effort though. I learned from the course.

por Paul J M

18 de dic. de 2015

A clear, if fairly basic, introduction. The lack of discussion forums makes it a fairly sterile experience.

por BINDUSHREE P

27 de abr. de 2020

It was good to learn some courses through online and that too fee and it was interesting and knowledge.

por WesamAbdallah

1 de oct. de 2015

I'm still not completed the full course but i can say it's good course and very awesome Instructor

por Zhuang W

28 de mar. de 2019

Very simple and basic explanation of Finance concepts. Good for beginners without any background.

por 黃揚策

11 de sep. de 2015

Thanks a lot!

Financing is really large field! But it is a little too cramming for me...

por Constance B

17 de ene. de 2016

A very quick overview of finance. Good review of fundamentals but not a lot of depth.

por Melany d l Á V S

29 de oct. de 2020

A veces llega a ser confuso ya que las preguntas de los cuestionarios están en ingles

por Zachary K

21 de ene. de 2016

Not a bad overview but overall far too shallow to be of significant worth on its own.

por Erlend D S

23 de sep. de 2015

Very very simple. Recommended if you need a fast and simple introduction to finance.

por Roberto T

26 de feb. de 2016

It was a bit confusing to understand the topics and try to learn them by heart.

por Nehal H

1 de oct. de 2017

it needs more explanation for the subjects, instead of just so many headings.

por RAFAEL S

19 de may. de 2016

I've missed at least one practical exercises on each module.

Overall is good.

por vincy. G

21 de sep. de 2020

This course is very interesting. Thank you for be in part .Its really good.

por Minhaz I K

10 de dic. de 2016

Very basic overview of the topic. Did not meet my expectations.

por Yasmeen D

10 de dic. de 2015

It is very useful for someone with only basic finance knowledge

por Helder F

26 de oct. de 2015

Simple and fast.

Try to put more difficulty on the quizzes.

por Danilo A E

25 de ene. de 2016

Basic stuff.

Good choice of subjects.

A little too short.

por Md S H

26 de may. de 2020

The professor is not able to make me understand clearly

por Olabimpe S

16 de abr. de 2017

Easy to follow and understand.

Actually interesting..