Chevron Left
Volver a What future for education?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What future for education? por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
666 calificaciones
216 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Principales reseñas

TA
7 de ene. de 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM
7 de sep. de 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 209 revisiones para What future for education?

por Sasha d S

25 de oct. de 2020

Excelent Course. Thank you very much for all the information shared. It´s been a pleasure listening and learning from all of you.

por Alia L J

12 de abr. de 2019

Very interesting course! I loved how it was set up, and allowed you to evolved and reflect and learn about yourself and others!

por Patricia G

29 de jun. de 2017

I found it provided a very contemporary and global sight of what education is nowadays and the challenges we have as educators.

por Eileen S

16 de ene. de 2021

Thank you Coursera for allowing this veteran teacher to stay involved in education through your thoughtfully planned course.!

por Mochammad S T

19 de oct. de 2020

I learnt a lot from the course. The course has so many insights that are useful for my career as a teacher and school leader.

por Krishaan K

1 de dic. de 2015

I genuinely enjoyed this course - Brilliant insights and allowed me to further expand my knowledge with regards to education!

por Alberto M

7 de nov. de 2019

It was a really interesting course. I learned a lot and it helped me to develop a more critical thinking on education.

por Jennifer S

20 de feb. de 2017

Great course that focuses on reflective learning. Highly recommend it for educators and those interested in Education

por Luana A F C

24 de ago. de 2020

Great course, incredible teachers! It made me think a lot about how I can change my way of thinking about education!

por Anthony C E

2 de ago. de 2020

It was a tremendous experience. The course opened my eyes to the debates and discourses on the future of education.

por LANI F

9 de nov. de 2015

The way the teachers give lectures are compact and easy to understand. It has been useful for me to join the class!

por Gildardo L B

25 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. Teachers and partners bring the support not only to learn but finishing this meaningful course.

por JUANITA R B

3 de dic. de 2019

Is an excelent course with a great interactive methoology that shows the trends and future of educational model.

por william c

26 de ago. de 2020

A very good and very important course to show how education has been changing and how teachers need to adapt!

por Xiaoyi Z

13 de jun. de 2020

Learning about different scholars' thoughts in Education is really interesting. I loved to watch the videos.

por John B

3 de dic. de 2015

I found the course thought provoking and a good example of using technology effectively in a PL environment.

por Dominique d B

17 de jul. de 2018

I really enjoy this course where I can learn and reflect about different views of the future of education.

por Richard N

9 de mar. de 2016

Most informative and thought provoking particularly as I teach across two educational systems. Many thanks.

por dicky D

18 de ago. de 2021

I can understand the meaning of education and how important education is for life and future for all of us

por Neps U

31 de may. de 2016

I like the delivery and I like it more that I am learning so much. Very excellent presentation. Thank you.

por Yan M

12 de sep. de 2015

This course is well organized and provide me a chance to review various educational theories with context.

por Leonardo R d L P

25 de jul. de 2020

Excelent! Very interesting themes of lectures, course structure very straightfoward and easy to follow.

por Anaggha N

12 de sep. de 2020

An amazing course for all the educators to reflect on their relationship with education and learning

por Xin

14 de jun. de 2016

great time to rethink about the future and interact with many people who have different perspectives