Chevron Left
Volver a Character Design for Video Games

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Character Design for Video Games por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
846 calificaciones
227 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Principales reseñas

JM
21 de dic. de 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM
5 de nov. de 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 223 revisiones para Character Design for Video Games

por Jesus C

13 de ene. de 2016

The 3 masterclasses are so awesome... You will not only learn a ton about character design, but also about professional work, design, communication... These 3 artists are so inspiring!

por Gabriel C F

22 de nov. de 2017

Es un excelente curso para ver como artistas reales (y muy buenos) crean y conceptualizan personajes. Además las tareas están muy bien hechas y hacen a tu creatividad trabajar.

por Azraf N B

6 de abr. de 2020

A very beautifully designed course. The assignments help to raise your inner talents and the classes make you realize a lot about life not just only about character design.

por Alexis I I

27 de feb. de 2017

I loved it! Watching all this great artists working and giving you advices is so useful. This course really help me to design characters in a more creative way.

por Mario S

20 de jul. de 2020

I am amazed by the amount of progress I did through this course. I am no illustrator at all, but I managed to improve both my technical and creative skills.

por Réka M B

25 de may. de 2017

This course was so much fun! It opens your eyes to a more experienced future in Character designing. The variety in challenges were also quite something!

por Fong W H

1 de ene. de 2017

Excellent course in teaching you about the design process from different designer. Helpful exercise were given to teach you how to apply the learned skill.

por Maria d G d S B d C S

22 de mar. de 2021

I really loved this course! I highly recommend for those who want to learn more about character design! Thank you for share your knowledge with us!

por Juan C L R

17 de jul. de 2019

I love all the interviews and the course in general, but a wish the course has more basic knowledge on how to be creative and create characters...

por Ben B

9 de nov. de 2017

Love this course. It is very fun and interactive and the homework challenges your creative side and makes you think a little harder. Great course!

por Sara H

21 de feb. de 2016

It is powerful and enlightening for those who want to go into the field of design of video games, design of characters, and simply story telling.

por GABRIEL R L

29 de mar. de 2021

Great activities to develop your design skills , interesting concepts to start into Character Design, and overall a great learning experience :)

por James O

25 de abr. de 2021

I loved the interviews! It was relaxing working on my art projects while listening to the recordings.

...but the course still needs more puppet.

por Barnabás N

3 de mar. de 2016

Really fun course. The different artists have pretty interesting tricks and tips, which can significantly improve your character design skills.

por Kylen A J K D

31 de dic. de 2018

I love every course it pretty much show you what imagination an artist can have with each homework feeling like an adventure of creativity.

por Carlo S C

1 de ene. de 2017

The best course in the group, with a lot of masterclass.

That' my opinion, and I hate to draw, so this means that I loved this course a lot.

por Yusra D

7 de sep. de 2019

The idea of hosting character designers while they are designing is AMAZING .. thanks for letting this opportunity become possible ^^

por Wallace N O

16 de ene. de 2016

One of the best courses I've ever taken on-line. Good explanations and artist's examples, and the assignments were awesome. Thanks!

por Carlos B J

17 de ene. de 2016

Excellent! Sorry, I didn't do any assignments, but I really enjoy the course. The words of Robertryan Cory were brilliant! Cheers.

por Edwin V C

12 de ene. de 2016

Loved the different approaches to character design and the insight on the ideation and work processes of the different artists!

por NAMAN K

4 de jun. de 2020

Great course for those who want to learn character design and are new to it.

I learnt many things and enjoyed the course!

por Magno G B

15 de mar. de 2017

Just love it, I learn a lot about how approach a idea, the guys in the videos are amazing, and the teather is so cute :)

por John R

19 de sep. de 2016

This was a really fun and educational way of exploring different aproaches to character design. I didn't want it to end!

por José D

20 de ene. de 2016

This is one of my favorite courses since it encourages creativity and really contributes to good game design practices.

por Alexander G

6 de ene. de 2016

Very interesting course, would definitely recommend it! Learned new things to refine and introduce into my own style.