Chevron Left
Volver a Character Design for Video Games

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Character Design for Video Games por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
846 calificaciones
227 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Principales reseñas

JM
21 de dic. de 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM
5 de nov. de 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 223 revisiones para Character Design for Video Games

por 刘树宇

22 de may. de 2016

I've known a lot of new things and they make me become a better designer and think more about what is a good design.

por Sharon J

8 de may. de 2017

That was really engaging, especially the tips from the experts and feedback from the other peers helps immensely.

por Denver H

16 de ago. de 2016

This is a great course, and your created material can go towards a good developmental and presentation portfolio.

por Austin G

23 de ene. de 2016

Lots of fun to join in and nice easy pace to complete the assignments. Overall had an awesome time participating!

por Jesus O

3 de dic. de 2020

This is such a good course, those videos seeing the artists work on the characters is worth it's weight in gold.

por Mitchell B

21 de may. de 2020

The classes felt a little long this time, but overall I enjoyed studying the different artist's artistic styles.

por Bratasanu S

8 de ago. de 2017

Exceptional course, it's the very best approach.

This skill, character design, is " stolen " rather than learned.

por Nuno F A C

19 de jul. de 2018

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

por Daniel D

20 de jul. de 2016

I love this new course!! Thank you for the opportunity of the know how it works and for learn something new.

por Theodore K

9 de oct. de 2016

This course is exceptional! it really helped me improve my designs and was super fun to participate in!

por Akif K

24 de ene. de 2016

This course teaches a lot by talking professionals, each one gives something unique and that's great!

por Ярлыкова И В

1 de nov. de 2021

A very interesting and informative course, I acquired knowledge, skills and confidence in my actions

por Diana S I R V

19 de jul. de 2018

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

por Elianne T O O

23 de nov. de 2021

Me gusto mucho, me ayudo a practicar mi creatividad entono a estilos de dibujo para los personajes.

por sean o

13 de ago. de 2017

Awesome. Learnt loads directly from top industry fellows. The assignments were fun and challenging.

por Angelo B

2 de feb. de 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

por Ekaterina T

30 de jul. de 2020

This is absolutely the best course in the Game Design specialization. I like every lesson in it.

por Carmen C

31 de ene. de 2016

I really enjoyed this class a lot! Taught me a few things about designing a character, for sure

por jhonatan g r t

21 de nov. de 2016

la creación del personaje que tu vas a manejar es una extensión del mismo juego y su historia.

por asfan

12 de dic. de 2016

it give me a strong basic knowledge on character design, i enjoy every session on this course

por Peter S

11 de jun. de 2020

Some of the homework seemed slightly repetitive but definitely fun and informative overall!

por Kevin M G

28 de oct. de 2021

Really fun and enjoyable course that helps you see the many ways to design any character

por Gianmel V

9 de jul. de 2020

Really helpful for beginners that want to know more about character design in general!

por Dhiksha

20 de abr. de 2020

Interesting course. It was nice to learn about the industry experts and their methods.

por Chavez G M

6 de ago. de 2021

Is a very well done course, the homework's really make you think outside of the box.