Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
4,119 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY

16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

7 de feb. de 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

Filtrar por:

801 - 822 de 822 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Alan D

27 de ene. de 2020

This course was pretty terrible: there was actually very little content outside of a bunch of definitions and overly-complex formalism for the sake of formalism (i.e. the formalisms provide no actual mathematical insight into the topics).

por Alessandro S

1 de ene. de 2021

I could not solve the first questionnaire because the topics were treated shortly during the first week of course. In particular, I have not received specific instructions on how to find precisely a dominant strategy.

por Chris R

11 de mar. de 2018

Very poorly executed. Lot's of errors in videos which should have been re-shot not just had corrections placed on them in subtitle form. I learned more from YouTube videos

por Sajjad H K

9 de ago. de 2020

It is a nice course but only if you need to know the game theory's formal definitions. In most of the cases to solve the examples and exercises I needed to search the web.

por Aaron W

25 de jul. de 2017

Game theory is super interesting but this was crazy dry. The floating heads just don't get me immersed and I don't feel like I know the professors. The quizzes were silly.

por Mohammad Z

30 de jul. de 2018

terrible lectures. very poorly explained subjects. You're better off reading a wikipedia page.

por j

5 de dic. de 2016

Very formal and difficult to follow. Not for beginners. Not recommended for pros.

por Hannes V

4 de jul. de 2018

Not practical, difficult to see how you would implement in everyday life

por Kshitij B

10 de sep. de 2021

This is clearly not a beginner level course

por universalbri@gmail.com

20 de ago. de 2018

J

u

s

t

s

e

e

m

e

d

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

n

g

f

o

r

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

o

n

'

s

s

a

k

e

por Ahmed A S E

3 de sep. de 2016

You need to simplify it a little more

por Jonathon C

20 de sep. de 2016

i didn't really enjoy this course

por Souptik M

24 de may. de 2018

monotonous

por TOMAS I M

2 de jun. de 2020

The course ir really good (I am in week two). The problem is the locked asignemnts (i have to wait until June 28 to complete this week). I find it really frustrating trying to use my extra free time to move on the course and get blocked by locked assignements. I had other courses where you could move at the speed that was more comfortable for you. (I also don´t like the fact that the course has specific start dates). This makes the course unengaging and hard to follow.

por dulce r

17 de abr. de 2021

He hecho cursos en Edx de MIT y Harvard y eran divertidos, prácticos y muy bien explicados, siento que aprendí. Este curso, los profesores explican todo de manera abstracta, la calidad del video es mala, no hay ejemplos concretos. No hay tareas cortas para fijar conocimiento luego de cada 5 videos. Es muy aburrido como hablan, les falta dinamismo. No volvería a hacer un curso en coursera

por Derek J D

11 de mar. de 2018

Much too academic for a layman - I thought it would offer more interesting insights into real-life issues instead of endless abstraction.

por Mathieu B

5 de ene. de 2017

Another approach but mathematical demonstration is probably possible.

Coursera offer technologies to avoid classroom demos on whiteboard.

por Evangelos G L

12 de nov. de 2021

Definitely not for begginers. Goes deep from the very start, with lots of maths, without proper explanation of the terms used.

por FELIPE B R

24 de ene. de 2021

Difícil compreensão das equações e fórmulas matemáticas apresentadas

por Kongkona T

5 de sep. de 2021

the professors are so boring

por Arnav R

2 de sep. de 2020

Very obscure course!!!!!

por Daniel M

21 de feb. de 2022

Pesimas explicaciones