Chevron Left
Volver a Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
6,892 calificaciones
1,222 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This 1-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Principales revisiones

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

CR

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 1,205 revisiones para Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

por Abhimanyu R

Jan 31, 2019

Marketing your products and not actually teaching anything.

por Emem M

Jan 13, 2019

Multiple labs had issues loading. In particular, any labs that required me to open ungit in Datalab would hang for extended periods of time or fail altogether. I would have to reload or reopen the Datalab pages multiple times just to be able to click to the next section. These assignments are timed. The amount of time wasted was not critical to my project success, but they were very frustrating to complete.

The last lab (before the final module quiz) simply stopped working. I closed the lab and tried again. I closed Coursera and tried again. I closed my browser and tried again. I restarted the computer. After 4 attempts, this process just became too frustrating to be work fighting with - especially since my employer wants me to compare Google Cloud Platform to Microsoft Azure and choose the one that works.

After working with GCP in this course, I can say that the Google Cloud Platform has exceptional features and API support. However, I have no reason to fight to learn the Google Cloud Platform if the course fails to load key aspects of the Platform in a reliable manner.

por Peter B

Jan 20, 2019

It felt a bit long in some places but I appreciate the breadth of information being squeezed in a small time frame. The qwik labs and datalab notebooks were great to learn some things by trying them out. I think it would be even better if there was a task to create a simple notebook from scratch - that is something that I will need to do to continue learning.

por Dileep K

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides the basics of Google Cloud Platform and makes us understand Google Products and services on Cloud. I would love to explore GCP more and will opt for the remaining GCP courses.

por CHRISTIAN R F R

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

por Hanumantha R V

Mar 26, 2019

Very Basic course.. But helpful to get started with GCP

por Abhijit B N

Nov 18, 2018

good learning

por Rita Y

Nov 18, 2018

Good course for a data engineer

por Angel D

Dec 04, 2018

Awesome!

por el a s

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent Structure of the materials, and labs

por Benoit L

Dec 18, 2018

Ce cours permet bien d'identifier les solutions Google pour chaque besoin en traitement des données

por Sarthak K S

Dec 19, 2018

This is very informative course of Google Cloud Platform. Its a very well curated course and its a heaven for data engineers.

por selvaraj s

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent Course materials and Mentors. Thanks Coursera!

por Muthu M H

Dec 06, 2018

Awesome flow.

por Patrick B

Dec 05, 2018

A good basic insight into what is available on the Google Cloud Platform.

por Bethany B

Dec 06, 2018

Amazing introduction to GCP. Coming from AWS, I was amazed by its lack of friction!

por Jesse S

Dec 06, 2018

it was great. i found the labs redundant a bit though.

por Raja R G

Dec 22, 2018

Good learning

por RAJESH A J

Dec 23, 2018

Its best Way to travel cloud world ......... Amazing experience, easy to understand and deployment tool provided by google. google proved his words "No operation"

por Jordan E V R

Dec 08, 2018

Muy buenos para entrar en las herramientas gcp, los laboratorios ayudan mucho, pero son muy simples.

por Peter S

Dec 10, 2018

Very fast, but very interesting

por Jineesh M

Dec 24, 2018

A course which is must to be done by a beginner who like to come to the cloud world as a beginner. Very interesting sessions mixed up with hands-on labs will give you a lots of confidence to make experiment on GCP without any other tutorials. Almost all the products and technologies are well explained not only the concepts but the actual real world scenario where we can suggest and implement the GCP tools. This course extremely boosted my confidence to go for my next goal which is to become a Google certified Professional Data Engineer.

por Jogender S

Dec 25, 2018

This is great !!! Thank You

por Muhammad U S

Dec 23, 2018

Great course for a people who want to know the overview about Google Cloud's product that specified on the Data Engineering fields. Very straight forward instructions and clear concepts.

por Yidong Z

Dec 24, 2018

Though it is the fundamental course or the introduction course, it helps me to understand what cloud platform could do for analytics